We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Posada El Parral

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Posada El Parral
Ranked #1 of 1 Benaocaz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This place is brilliant. Quiet, set at edge of village. Amazing food and hospitality. The best experience I have had in years. Mine hosts Juan y Almudena are delightful. The lg fire is a treat and our room was warm and cosy. Ho for the food and stay a few days. A tea
Find andbargsin

Room Tip: Room 2 is Cambridge blue and has wonderful mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NICHOLASVancouverBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 63 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed at Posada El Parral and really enjoyed the place and the exceptional friendliness of the place. You feel very welcome all the time and the couple running the place really enjoy what they are doing. The rooms are simple but clean while the restaurant is very cosy and charming. The restaurant is excellent and worth visiting even if you are nt staying there. Enjoying a very good dinner dinner by the fireplace is something special. The food was a really positive surprice made out of local products with love and care. All this with very decent price!

I have travelled a lot both on business and pleasure. This place I will not forget!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

A very nice and charming hotel with clean rooms. There is a shared kitchen and living room available for all guests. The hosts welcomed us with open arms and did everything possible to make our stay pleasant. Instead of staying only 2 days we decided immediately to stay for the week! One of the highlights of our stay was the cute little restaurant with nice food, good wine and reasonable (cheap) prices ! I recommend this hotel to everybody and especially people who like to hike and have peaceful nights in a rural environment. We enjoyed it a lot and are the owners very thankful for the enjoyable stay in Spain. We would definitely stay there again if we could!

Benita & Martin

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BenitaMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank wachidcai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank José María G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank José Manuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joaquimmiguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaocaz
5.5 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Grazalema
Hotel Fuerte Grazalema
#1 of 4 in Grazalema
639 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel La Posada
Hotel La Posada
#1 of 1 in Villaluenga del Rosario
36 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Puerta de la Villa
Hotel Puerta de la Villa
#4 of 4 in Grazalema
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hotel Villa de Grazalema
Hotel Villa de Grazalema
#3 of 4 in Grazalema
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Los Chozos
Hotel Los Chozos
#3 of 6 in Benaocaz
19 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hostal La Sierra
Hostal La Sierra
#5 of 10 in El Bosque
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada El Parral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada El Parral

Address: Calle Laderas del Parral 1, 11612 Benaocaz, Sierra de Grazalema Natural Park, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cadiz > Sierra de Grazalema Natural Park > Benaocaz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Benaocaz
Price Range: $56 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built on an old mountain lodge, this stone house remains true to its origins and offers visitors a cozy space where repair strength after touring the wonderful countryside around it, starting with the picturesque village of Benaocaz. It has 3 spacious air-conditioned rooms with bathroom, living room and a spectacular terrace with wonderful views and barbecue, private pool and patio picnic area. Capacity up to 9 people. Rooms: Double or triple with air conditioning, private bathroom, TV room, large terrace and shared pool. Free Wifi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Posada El Parral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing