We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in Grazalema”
Review of Hotel Penon Grande

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Penon Grande
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grazalema
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2006

My wife and I recently stayed at the family-run Hotel Penon Grande in Grazalema for 2 nights for a country break while our kids stayed with their grandparents.

The hotel is ideally situated, just down from the main square on the small road into Grazalema. We were offered a choice of rooms with double bed, one on the quieter inside of the hotel and one facing out to the street. There was little to choose between them as they were both very tastefully decorated and came with all the facilities we needed. We opted for the internal room and enjoyed a couple of quiet and restful nights sleep !

The bathroom was very well decorated and equipped, the room was of a perfectly adequate size with a good size window and plenty of natural light. There was air-con for the summer and heating for the winter, but the best part was the brand new orthopaedic mattresses - we both slept incredibly well in this hotel after a couple of hard days walking in the natural park !

And all this at the very reasonable price of EUR53 per room per night (all year round price). I'd recommend this hotel most strongly and we'll certainly be back next time we need a break from the pressures of family life !

5  Thank El_Sueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank vijisterjis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank JOSE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria Isabel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank luis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Martaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grazalema
1.0 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Grazalema
Hotel Fuerte Grazalema
#1 of 4 in Grazalema
645 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa de Grazalema
Hotel Villa de Grazalema
#3 of 4 in Grazalema
154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Puerta de la Villa
Hotel Puerta de la Villa
#4 of 4 in Grazalema
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Hotel del Carmen
Hotel del Carmen
#1 of 1 in Prado del Rey
88 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Enrique Calvillo
Hotel Enrique Calvillo
#2 of 3 in El Bosque
45 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hotel Meson Fuente del Pino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Penon Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Penon Grande

Address: Plaza Pequena 7, 11610 Grazalema, Sierra de Grazalema Natural Park, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cadiz > Sierra de Grazalema Natural Park > Grazalema
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grazalema
Price Range: $66 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Penon Grande 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Hotel, opposite of church of the Encarnación and of parking viewpoint “Los Asomaderos”. It is built in perfect harmony with the local traditional architecture. His rustic decor wears his walls with colour ochre and with a exposition of utensils of yesteryear, creating a calm and comfortable atmosphere. There are 16 rooms and all have central heating and air conditioning (seasonally), telephone, television, Wi-Fi and bathroom with hairdryer. Lift and common lounge. Zentral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Penon Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing