We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Penon Grande
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Fuerte Grazalema(Grazalema)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa de Grazalema(Grazalema)(Great Value!)
$57
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel El Horcajo(Ronda)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel La Posada(Villaluenga del Rosario)(Great Value!)
$68
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Posada del Fresno(Montejaque)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Tabanco Hotel(El Bosque)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Enrique Calvillo(El Bosque)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Don Benito Hotel(Ronda)(Great Value!)
$278
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
20
40
13
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
40
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly hotelspainreceptionistvillageeuroswalksmountains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 76 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2009

We spent three nights in the Hotel Penon Grande in June 2009 and nothing but good to say about it, it suited us exactly for our walking in the national park. Right in the middle of the town, close to some great places for long breakfasts enjoying the being amongst the local people. Plenty of places to eat in the town. Can be a bit noisy at night, but you are in Spain!

Even though it was very hot, up to 39 degrees, the hotel always seemed cool, which
was a real bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnowlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2008

Great Spanish style hotel on the main street of Grazalema. Only a 2 star hotel but felt like a 4 star at a very reasonable price of 55E per night. We stayed for 2 nights. Very efficient checkin with the lady speaking some english. This is a hidden gem in the beautiful town of Grazalema. The inside of the hotel was spotless and it was tastefully decorated with Spanish antiques. The hotel is across from the small town square. All your restaurants are within a short walking distance. Parking for the car is available a short 5 minutes away in a free public parking lot. I highly recommend this hotel for a short romantic getaway. We will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sturgeon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2006

My wife and I recently stayed at the family-run Hotel Penon Grande in Grazalema for 2 nights for a country break while our kids stayed with their grandparents.

The hotel is ideally situated, just down from the main square on the small road into Grazalema. We were offered a choice of rooms with double bed, one on the quieter inside of the hotel and one facing out to the street. There was little to choose between them as they were both very tastefully decorated and came with all the facilities we needed. We opted for the internal room and enjoyed a couple of quiet and restful nights sleep !

The bathroom was very well decorated and equipped, the room was of a perfectly adequate size with a good size window and plenty of natural light. There was air-con for the summer and heating for the winter, but the best part was the brand new orthopaedic mattresses - we both slept incredibly well in this hotel after a couple of hard days walking in the natural park !

And all this at the very reasonable price of EUR53 per room per night (all year round price). I'd recommend this hotel most strongly and we'll certainly be back next time we need a break from the pressures of family life !

5  Thank El_Sueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews