We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel when visiting white villages”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Fuerte Grazalema
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grazalema
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We liked the hotel's location, right in the middle of nature. It is quite big and in May it was quite empty. It is a good starting point for visiting white villages and grazalema national park. The staff at the reception was very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INMACULADAMEDINILLA, Director General at Hotel Fuerte Grazalema, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear clients,
thanks a lot for writing your positive critiques and for detailed discripcion of the location and surrounding.
We are pleasure to can see you again in the future,

Best regards

Inmaculada Medinilla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Fuerte Grazalema
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 620 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had great time, in this amazing location in the Sierra of Grazalema. Beautiful protected area, and unique white Andalusian village. Hotel is nice welcoming is a little too business style for a rural location. Room design is absolutely ugly, but mattresses and shower are really qualitative. The 25 euros dinner buffet is definitely to avoid compare the nice option you can find in the village of Grazalema with very good products from the region. Breakfast buffet in an other hand is great with great choices, fresh fruits and local products.
I would love to go back in May or October to enjoy the hiking area.

Room Tip: best rooms are the first floor with direct access to the garden
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DubaiHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INMACULADAMEDINILLA, Director General at Hotel Fuerte Grazalema, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear guest,
It´s pleasure to receive comments fabulous of your step along the hotel and the environment of Grazalema. Our intention is sastifaction our clients and we are grateful that you dedicated your time for transmit us your experiences and to contribute with your suggestions to can improve in a future,

Best regards

Inmaculada Medinilla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel is part of a small Spanish chain of hotels that have a strong eco-friendly ethos. The rooms are a good size, very comfortable and our had a good view over the valley below and across to the town of Grazalema. We drove the couple of kms to the town to eat and see the town so cannot comment on the restaurant but breakfast was excellent. Poor weather meant that we did not explore the outdoor facilities of the hotel but we would not hesitate in recommending it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dichorionic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INMACULADAMEDINILLA, Director General at Hotel Fuerte Grazalema, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

We are grateful for the confidence deposited in us and for the good impression caused by our hotel. we hope that sonn they could visit us again and know our outdoor facilities that because of the bed weather could not enjoy and taste our traditional kitchen in the restaurant "El Olivo".

Best regards
Inmaculada Medinilla
Manager Hotel Fuerte Grazalema

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has a lovely view but it is kind of a tourist trap. Being far from Grazalema, they charge you 26 euros for a lousy dinner buffet... So don't go there if you don't have a car.
It has a swimming pool with a lovely view also, but you miss most of the town atmosphere because you are far away./.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biancabis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INMACULADAMEDINILLA, Director General at Hotel Fuerte Grazalema, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Client,

thank you for having choosen de Fuerte Grazalema to spent some relaxing days.

We thank you to let us know everything that bothers them, because as far as possible, we improve day by day.

All our clients suggestions are very important for us to improve our servicies


We apologize for the inconvenience that yo have here.

Best regards
Inmaculada Medinilla



Apart from this we hope that you enjoy your stay in our Hotel and we would look forward to see you again.

Your faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel overlooks a valley a few kilometers from the pueblo blanco of Grazalema. It is a resort style hotel with pool and a small zoo for children. The rooms have nice views of the valley or are adjacent to the pool. The buffet style meals are competent and varied. The rooms are lovely with nice balconies but sitting down on them one finds the view obscured by the balcony wall. The primary downside of the hotel was the erratic nature of the wi-fi internet accommodation.

Room Tip: The rooms either have a view of the valley or the pool so choose between these according to preferen...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjrg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had a brilliant stay at this hotel. It may be one of a chain of hotels but was certainly not impersonal; the staff were warm and friendly and provided an excellent service. The rooms are well furnished, comfortable beds with a choice of pillows. The bathrooms are spacious and provide s good bath and shower. The views from the terraces were magnificent, the best we have ever had. There was buffet service for breakfast and dinner but there was the opportunity to have food cooked al la plancha. Bacon and eggs freshly cooked for breakfast whilst there was an assortment of fresh meat and fish accompanied by vegetables for dinner. We would recommend booking directly with the hotel group to get the best deal.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juana1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Hotel on a wonderful quiet location opposite Grazalema in its vast natural park. We stayed here for five days and even made excursions to Sevilla and to Jerez from here. Closer is the strange town with a bridge Ronda. The hotel itself was very comfortable with its large rooms and pool, and especially the buffet that comes with the reasonably priced half pension is a real treat.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grazalema
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa de Grazalema
Hotel Villa de Grazalema
#2 of 4 in Grazalema
145 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Puerta de la Villa
Hotel Puerta de la Villa
#4 of 4 in Grazalema
95 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Penon Grande
Hotel Penon Grande
#3 of 4 in Grazalema
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
12.5 mi away
Hotel del Carmen
Hotel del Carmen
#1 of 1 in Prado del Rey
87 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel El Horcajo
Hotel El Horcajo
#36 of 40 in Ronda
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fuerte Grazalema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fuerte Grazalema

Address: Baldio de los Alamillos Ctra. A-372, 11610 Grazalema, Sierra de Grazalema Natural Park, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cadiz > Sierra de Grazalema Natural Park > Grazalema
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grazalema
Price Range: $65 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fuerte Grazalema 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
cological 4 star hotel situated in a cork tree forest in the heart of the Natural Park of Grazalema and only 20 Km from Ronda.77 rooms equipped with central climatization (cold in summer and hot in winter), telephone, minibar, safety box (extra), music channel, hair dryer, satellite TV, Internet connection (extra), cot (free of charge on request), WIFI in Bar Noble area (free).The hotel has a restaurant specialised in local cuisine, terrace bar, pool bar (seasonal), lounges with chimney, Tv room, game room, outdoor pool with sun beds and solarium, outdoor jacuzzi, limited parking space (free of charge), mini animal farm with children's playground. Baby carriage, cot and baby bath free (depending on availability), internet room Complementary activities: bike rental, trekking, horse riding etc.Half board consists on breakfast and dinner, except August when guests can choose between lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Fuerte Hoteles, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Fuerte Grazalema reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing