We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa de Las Piedras
Ranked #2 of 2 Grazalema B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Grazalema is a lovely white village in the mountains, a good base for walking. The hostal is a wonderful large old building with some rooms set around small sitting areas and WiFi is available in the reception and lounge area. There is a choice of en suite rooms or rooms with shared bathrooms. Our room had a wonderful view over the village and of the surrounding hills. The bathroom was small but good. The hotel is family run and very clean and friendly. There are two large free car parks in the village which are quite near the hostal. A good choice of restaurants for breakfast andall other meals to choose from in the village. We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view over the village. Some rooms have windows that open on to the balcony
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bulls_Fans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Casa de Las Piedras
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 86 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were stranded in Morocco due to bad seas until late. We drove to white village of Grazelema and arrived at the hotel about 2:00 AM. We found a parking spot on the street near the hotel and we were given a nice room with no problem at that hour. Streets are basically steep up and down alleys. Town was dead quiet. Apartment residents were asking us to be quiet from their dark apartment bedrooms as we were squeezing into a tight parking spot to check in. That's how quiet the town is. We were the only ones making noise in town at 2:00 AM. Nice breakfast at a café in the morning on the square with a bunch of locals. Would have liked to spend more time exploring the village and surrounding mountains. Great hiking available.

Room Tip: Parking is sparse if you arrive late. You will be parking on a steep alley in a tight space, in most...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here for a night, was only about 25 euros for 2 of us with single beds, rooms were old and basic but clean, shared bathroom was clean and big, and never in use. free wifi in lobby, nice owners. would recommend if youre on a budget!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Grazalema is a lovaly place to stay - set in beautiful mountainous countryside - very tranquil but with all you need in restaruants, bars and shops - but feels untouristy although this must be one of Andalucia's prettiest villages. We stayed 3 nights as part of our motorcycle tour of Spain. The hotel's rooms are comfortable and clean. The restaurant serves interesting dishes at dinner and the staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a pleasant courtyard, and the diniing area has a patio for the warm evenings. The hotel is very reasonably priced - our bill came to around €260 for 3 nights inlcluding breakfast and dinner for 2. (one day as demi pension the rest with a la carte dinner added) . There is Wifi in the hotel reception area. Breakfast is a bit hit-and miss. Cramped serving area and a fairly limited offering.

Room Tip: Can be noisy by the stairwell - advisable to take earplugs
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seangriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is just as stated, a hostal.
Rooms are very clean and adequate but lack character or charm. Ours happend to be cold all night and only one blanket so it was long cold night. Our friends room was just opposite and they were too warm.
Dinner was difficult is entire menu was in Spainish only, however they did provide a
translation dictionary. Just took some time and patience. Food was fine but we really didn't know what we were doing. I had salad which was loaded with soy sauce. Not the best choice.
Breakfast was limited and certainly could be improved as others have stated.
Packed lunch provided was good by local standards and very abundant.
We really like unique and special lodging experiences on vacations and this just wasn't a memorable one, but is you just want clean inexpensive place to stay this would be fine.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Good value for price. Clean and quiet rooms, central location. Very friendly staff. Free parking in the street. Great restaurant serving traditional food! Breakfast was a bit dissapointing after the lovely meal the night before.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k10tje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here for one night as a stop-off on a bus journey from Malaga to Cadiz and were very happy with the standard of the room and with the village itself, which is set in the midst of some beautiful countryside. We didn't eat in the restaurant, choosing to try some tapas in a local bar. Also, breakfast wasn't included and seemed a bit pricey given a description of basically toast and coffee, but aside from that we had no complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leondvince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grazalema
1.1 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Grazalema
Hotel Fuerte Grazalema
#1 of 4 in Grazalema
620 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa de Grazalema
Hotel Villa de Grazalema
#2 of 4 in Grazalema
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puerta de la Villa
Hotel Puerta de la Villa
#4 of 4 in Grazalema
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Penon Grande
Hotel Penon Grande
#3 of 4 in Grazalema
68 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hotel del Carmen
Hotel del Carmen
#1 of 1 in Prado del Rey
87 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel El Horcajo
Hotel El Horcajo
#36 of 40 in Ronda
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Las Piedras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Las Piedras

Address: Calle Piedras 32, 11610 Grazalema, Sierra de Grazalema Natural Park, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cadiz > Sierra de Grazalema Natural Park > Grazalema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Grazalema
Price Range: $56 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa de Las Piedras 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RURAL HOUSE - fully renovated traditional house from the 'age of splendour' of the textile industry in Grazalema (18th Century), situated in the centre of Grazalema. • ROOMS with private bathroom, heating and air conditioning • ROOMS with shared bathroom, and access to a kitchen and washing machine • Traditional Spanish patios; lounge with fireplace, tv, boardgames, and small library, internet access and WIFI open to the public • * Restaurant with a tipycal patio • Painting exhibitions, open to the public APARTMENTS - 1-2 bedrooms, kitchen-living area with fireplace, central heating, washing machine and microwave. SERVICES - cot, baby bath, rucksack suitable for carrying children, iron, dryer and TV for use in rooms available from reception • We organise: Tours sharing a car to the best walking routes, white villages, views of caves, archaeological sites, museums and more • Place to live your bikes or horses. Let us know in advance. • Transfer for you luggage or bikes if you prefer to hike to the next Hotel. • Up-to-date and informative website: accessing our website will keep you up-to-date with the latest news, offers, events and more that take place in our establishment as well as in the village and the area. You can also find information on activity-based visits and the companies that can provide this. The Area: The village of Grazalema is the best preserved village and the most central in 'Sierra de Cadiz' and the National Park of 'Sierra de Grazalema'. It is perfectly positioned for you to visit the other villages in the area and larger towns such as Ronda and Arcos. It is also a great place to stay to go hiking and take part in all sorts of other outdoor activities and there is an archaeological route that passes through the majority of the villages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Casa de Las Piedras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing