We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveler rating
669
72
14
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
669
72
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest kitchen french press compote fruit cake new england well stocked library organic coffee small kitchen biscotti mount tom yogurt great hosts home made cakes new owners my husband and i breakfast was delicious feel at home
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 761 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2019 via mobile

This B&B is absolutely adorable and SO cozy! Such a great find for our stop through the Woodstock area. In fact, after we checked in and loved it so much, we decided to stay another night! The hosts were very friendly and helpful, offering recommendations on what to see and do in the area, and the home cooked breakfast was super delicious! We loved spending time in the inviting common spaces to play a board game or have some hot spiced cider (“wassail”) that was placed out for guests! Highly recommend this B&B for sure!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank chicklet290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWoodstocker, Owner at The Woodstocker B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

Thank you so much for your nice review of our B&B. We are so happy you not only enjoyed Woodstock but also all our property has to offer. We hope to see you again soon and since you liked the Wassail cider so much, we recommend you check out the Wassail week end which takes place every second week end in December, with its parade and many fun activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019

We had the most fabulous stay at the Woodstocker B&B! Every detail is thoughtfully included and executed to perfection. We stayed in the well-designed Club W Room and enjoyed our comfortable, quiet stay. Breakfast the next morning was excellent and all locally sourced. In particular, we enjoyed the wassail that was available for us to sample. We are already thinking of when we are available to book our return trip!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rdevaney4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWoodstocker, Owner at The Woodstocker B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

We really appreciate your kind review of our B&B. Thank you for staying with us and for giving us the opportunity to host you. We hope to see you soon on your next trip that you are planning to beautiful Woodstock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019

Was amazing spend some days at the woodstocker, the place is so much beautiful. When we arrived there, I was so delighted with the decoration of the place, everything seams to be very well prepare especially the breakfast (was delicious) and the treats that they make for us like cookies and brownies. We enjoyed so much Vermont, but I should say that the woodstocker was the best part of our trip. Mr. Karim Houry and his wife was so gentle to us. We will definitely come back to Vermont in summer and enjoy that amazing place, but the next time we will stay in another room because I want to enjoy all the beautiful rooms that they have there.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabrielfzp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWoodstocker, Owner at The Woodstocker B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2019

Thank you Gabriel for this nice review. And yes, there are many many things to do in Woodstock during the summer season. We look forward to hosting you then and providing you with great tips to make your days fun and enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019

Isabelle and Karim are the most wonderful hosts. They will go the extra mile to make sure your trip is as enjoyable as possible.

We stayed over Christmas but Isabelle and Karim still made sure that we were well looked after. Breakfast was amazing, they gave us options for what to do during that day and recommendations for places to have Christmas dinner.

The rooms are comfortable and spacious. The common rooms are well designed so that there is plenty of space for all guests to be able to relax on their own if they want.

Location is also very good as it is just a short walk to the rest of the town.

If you are going to Vermont - this is the place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank abddiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWoodstocker, Owner at The Woodstocker B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2019

"If you are going to Vermont - this is the place to stay." WOW. Thank you for these kind words. They made our day! We are so glad we made your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

Both Isabelle and Karim were wonderful hosts who couldn't do more to look after us and make sure our stay over 3 days was perfect from the recommendations of where to go during the day to the beautiful cooked treats awaiting guests each day. The rooms are very tastefully furnished and there are plenty of lovely rooms to chill out and read/drink a glass of wine in whilst putting your feet up. I would highly recommend the Woodstocker B&B and will definitely be back to stay on another occasion.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GinnyMount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWoodstocker, Owner at The Woodstocker B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2019

What a nice review! Thank you so much. We are so happy you were able to relax and indulge at our B&B. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews