We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Woodstock, VT”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Woodstocker Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Woodstocker Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Woodstock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
princeton, NJ
1 review
“Great place to stay in Woodstock, VT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2006

We had just completed a several hunderd mile bicycle ride in Vermont, and Woodstock was our last stop. When we arrived at the Woodstocker Inn, we were graciously greeted by Dora and David. Their genuine hospitality made us immediately feel welcome in their friendly, warm, and informal atmosphere of the Inn. The Woodstocker B&B Inn was a fantastic haven for us after having completed a 55-mile ride for the day.

The host and hostess' attention to detail, organic toiletries, , and lush towels were wonderful addition.

The breakfast was amazing. I have never had eggs so fluffy, and bacon and sausage so delicious. I can still taste the delicious fresh fruit compote...I would love the recipe!

While the Inn was wonderful and the accomodations great, meeting Dora and Dave was the best. They truly made us feel like we were in their home. We applaud Dora and Dave for bringing a new meaning to Vermont B&Bs and look forward to experiencing the additions and changes to the Inn in the years to come.

Forough & Peter Thomas
Princeton, NJ

Helpful?
Thank fgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    67
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
51
399
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Vt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2006

My husband and I were moving into our newly renovated house last Jan (2006), and thought we'd stay nearby for the last few days of the renovation. (We could have stayed at our lake house in NH, but wanted to be closer to our new home.)

As those things go, the renovation slowed to a near halt when the kithcen cabinets were delayed. We were so comfortable and happy with Dave and Dora, we just stayed at the B & B. Now we're renovating again, and when we want to stay overnight in Woodstock, we return to our home-away-from-home, The Woodstocker.

What we love so much about The Woodstocker is first and foremost our very welcoming and friendly hosts. From the first, we really felt like we were staying with old friends. In addition, the rooms and the beds are comfortable and inviting, and the breakfasts delicious: as simple or as complex as an individual would like. (We've been in some B & Bs where there were no choices and the breakfast was often an elaborate dish.)

We've been watching closely as Dave and Dora renovate The Woodstocker. (We're fellow renovators, often sharing stories.) The B & B is brighter and more imaginative. There's now a library with a guest kitchen for those of us who like late night or very early morning snacks. One of my favorite "innovations" has been there all along, the "Ewe Two" sheep on the front porch! Enjoy.

Helpful?
Thank Ashuelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2006

We spent 2 days at the Woodstocker Inn at the end of July and can easily say that it is a wonderful place to stay. The hosts, David and Dora (and Stanley) welcomed us as if we were old friends. We were in room 2 which had a kingsize bed that was so comfortable it was almost a crime to get up in the morning. The room was very spacious with sitting area and an LCD tv, the bathroom was spotless with abundant natural toiletries and fluffy towels. For breakfast, the fruit juice, cereal ,yogurt and butter were all organic and Davids cooked breakfast was exquisite. There is a small kitchen that guests can use to make coffee or tea with a fridge for beer, soft drinks and iced water. Top that with Doras home made lemon drizzle cake each afternoon and this becomes a magical place to stay. Another couple of luxury rooms are going to be available shortly. When we go back to Vermont (and we will) we will only stay at this inn

  • Liked — The friendly hosts
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — book early
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank calimerox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2006

For three years running our daughter has attended camp in Vermont, we have stayed at The Woodstocker each time, both when flying her up from Florida and then again when we come to pick her up after camp. We have always enjoyed the ambiance and friendliness of the owners.

This year, upon discovering that the property had been sold, I was concerned but decided to give the new owners a try. I was very pleasantly surprised, to say the least! They have taken a perfectly nice place and made it even better. They have renovated rooms, added a library, complete with a wet bar and wine cooler and basically have put their personal touch in the place.

We consider The Woodstocker to be a classic kind of place in a classic kind of town.

Bob Gabele
Fort Lauderdale, FL

Helpful?
1 Thank Campagnolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2006

Relaxed & comfortable lodgings with slightly off-beat but friendly and hospitable inn-keepers.

Rooms excellent with beautiful bedding, towels and robes; new library ideal for reading/sleepig as appropriate.

Breakfast all organic products with wide choice of quality ingredients.

Give it a try - you will not be disappointed

Mr/Mrs Roberts
London/England

Helpful?
1 Thank mjr28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2006

We are neofytes at the bed and breakfast venue but if you take this place at its name the beds were excellent and so was the breakfast. The owners, a young Canadian couple, are enthusiastic and very soliciticous. I don't think we were too demanding but everything we asked for was done with a smile. They asked to see our Packard's if they visited Connecticut sometime so we will post some here for all to see. We thank them, Gary, Sandy and Aunt Grace for a lovely stay. Gus & Marge Hampson.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gus-Marge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winchester virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2006

The Woodstocker Inn is a very comfortable B&B right in the heart of Woodstock Vt. A great place to stay within walking distance of downtown Woodstock. The rooms are charming, breakfast is delicious and the owners make everyone feel welcome. We'll stay there again

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank mwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodstock hotels
1.4 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
0.4 mi away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
0.7 mi away
The Charleston House
The Charleston House
#6 of 16 in Woodstock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodstocker Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodstocker Inn

Property: Woodstocker Inn
Address: 61 River Street, Woodstock, VT 05091
Location: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original village 'green eco' Inn - 15 AWARDS more than all the other Woodstock B & B/inns combined! Including - Telegraph UK - Worlds Best British owned inn. Innkeepers of the Year, Top 12 in World, Top 10 in USA all on Bed & Breakfast com, D3 - European owners provide adult indulgence, eclectic mix of relaxation, cakes & chocolate using organic sources. We operate a 'warts & all' policy. Motto 'only as good as our guests say we are!' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Woodstocker Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodstocker Hotel Woodstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing