We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing compares . . .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Village Inn of Woodstock
Ranked #3 of 15 Woodstock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Woodstock was the highlight of our Vermont vacation, and we couldn't have asked for more at this wonderful Inn. The location was great, hospitality was awesome, and the food was fabulous!! Evelyn made us feel comfortable and at home immediately. We stayed in room #3, and the warm and cozy fireplace was ready for us when we arrived. We took side trips in other areas of the state, nice to come back to Woodstock. Suggestions of restaurants were great . . . Prince and the Pauper, and MontVer, all so great!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonifromflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 628 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Out two nights at the Village Inn could not have been better. The weather was perfect to enjoy our glass of wine each afternoon on the porch and in the garden. The breakfast was too die for - Evelyn is a superb chef! The room was exactly as shown in the website, very comfortable and accommodating. The location could not have be better as it is within walking distance to two fantastic restaurants, that Evelyn recommended, and the quaint shops in town. We certainly would like everyone to know that this is the place to stay in Woodstock and hope to one day return to enjoy the hospitality of David and Evelyn again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I love to travel to Vermont during foliage season and decided on a repeat visit at the village inn of woodstock. We stayed in a different room this visit and completely enjoyed it! This time we made our reservations early and stayed in room number 3. Evelyn and David open their doors and make you feel like family! The breakfasts are delicious and quite filling with no need for a large lunch. Evelyn suggested the Prince and the Pauper for dinner in town which is a quick stroll. We took her advice and made a reservation in advance as this is one of the busiest times of year! The food was amazing! We are both looking forward to returning next year! See you soon Evelyn and David have a happy and healthy winter!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeyovino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Evelyn and David were very welcoming.We stayed in Room 5 which had a small sitting area with a fireplace very nice and the bedroom was warm and inviting. The Inn has a porch and a pretty yard and even though it was October 16th we lucked out and the weather was warm enough to enjoy our glass of wine outside.
Breakfast was great, different each morning. Complimentary wine between 4:30- to5:30 was a nice way to meet other guests in the small cozy bar.
Woodstock is a great area with plenty to do for several days, don't miss the Quichee Gorge and make sure you walk the trails. Pat
Highly recommend the Inn and will return.

Room Tip: go on line and look at rooms, even though some rooms may be small there are areas where you may sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I went for our 10 year anniversary! Everything was perfect and went our of their way to make everything wonderful!! Evelyn the owner is the nicest, sweetest person and her cooking is incredible!!!!! We absolutely loved our stay! thanks for making our anniversary so wonderful and special!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank audb903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The Village Inn was a pleasant experience. Evelyn was kind and helpful. The evening glass of wine was a treat. The Inn is nestled a couple of blocks from the Woodstock area restaurants and shops. While room 7 was small, it was quaint and clean. It was exactly as shown in the picture on the website. We went on a hot air balloon ride about 10 minutes away in Quechee, Balloons Over New England, and had a marvelous time. We also visited Sugarbush Farms for a sampling of Vermont cheese and maple syrup. Loved it. The Village Inn has a Victorian feel, so if that is what you like, I definitely recommend this sweet B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dstaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I recently spent two nights at this property. Evelyn could not be more gracious and welcoming. This was my first time staying in a B&B. I chose a room with a private entrance so that I could control how much/how little access I had to other guests. I was pleasantly surprised that other guests were cordial without being intrusive. I enjoyed time alone on the terrace each afternoon while enjoying a complimentary glass of wine. The breakfast choices were varied each day and truly delicious. They were served graciously each morning.The Inn was clean, Victorian in feel and accordingly, a bit on the dark side. The room bedding was very clean, but appeared well used, and could probably use refreshing. A lovely feather bed covers the mattress, but has not been "fluffed" in a long while, so a huge ridge has developed down the center of the bed.The tile floors in the bath were also clean, but streaky and not shiny as they are meant to be.

Room Tip: I was in room #1. It is located in the back of the property. It has a private entrance from the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anitabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodstock hotels
2.3 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
446 reviews
4.4 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
296 reviews
0.5 mi away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Jackson House Inn
Jackson House Inn
#1 of 15 in Woodstock
467 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Shire Woodstock
The Shire Woodstock
#4 of 6 in Woodstock
536 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Charleston House
The Charleston House
#7 of 15 in Woodstock
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village Inn of Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Inn of Woodstock

Address: 41 Pleasant St, Woodstock, VT 05091-1146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Woodstock
Price Range: $194 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Village Inn of Woodstock 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian splendor meets modern convenience at this boutique hotel in the village. This luxury Vermont inn features 8 romantic guest rooms, all with private baths, period antiques, color cable TV, Wi-Fi and air conditioning. Guests enjoy sumptuous 3-course candlelight breakfast, featuring a selection of entrees, inn-made breads and pastries, served at individual tables. This romantic Vermont bed and breakfast also offers a tavern and terrace with pond and perennial garden exclusively for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your The Village Inn of Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Inn Of Woodstock Hotel Woodstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing