We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Property, Extremely wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jackson House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jackson House Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Woodstock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
newbury park
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property, Extremely wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I want to thank Cathy and Rick for a completely wonderful stay. It is romantic, beautiful, and the service was extreme. Rick's meals were indulging, and exquisite. The care he took, the thought into what he made, especially with diet restrictions, was so appreciated. I loved our wine time and talking with the two of them. The property itself, is just unbelievable. I have never stayed at a bed and breakfast that was so lovely, private, quiet!.. I could go on and on... It was luxurious, and so much thought was put into making the stay perfect for the guests! We appreciate the help with dinner reservations, and your own input on each location. THANK YOU! THANK YOU! The two of you, along with your beautiful property made this a trip we will never forget.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheril777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
312
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Beautiful setting 2 minutes outside of Woodstock. Quiet and very romantic for couples. The breakfast was outstanding. The grounds well kept & the rooms immaculately clean.The fresh organic eggs were other-worldly.

Enjoyed a quick weekend get-away from the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skiandscuba_000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Falmouth MA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

This carefully restored farmhouse had tasteful compatible architectural additions. The furnishings were either antique or excellent reproductions. The room we were in had a whirlpool bathtub and a door to the outside backyard that abutted a tranquil pond. The grounds were impeccably groomed and the hanging baskets on the porch accented the architecture. Rick and Kathi were attentive and interesting hosts. Rick is a passionate cook of the unique breakfasts, using local vegetables, eggs and fruits. The food was superb and inventive. Set back from the main road, there was no traffic noise in our room. There were several common areas: several parlors, a library and a small bar room. The spacious dining area at the rear of the house was crowned by a floor to ceiling two story stone fireplace.

Room Tip: I saw 3 rooms in the newer section of the house and they were all top quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

What an amazing place to visit...the Inn is beautifully and impeccably maintained and Rick and Kathy are like old friends you've just met! The food was AMAZING and the b'fast was an experience, not just a meal, thanks to Rick's descriptions...would love to have the chance to go there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

In a superb property with gracious home and beautiful gardens, this B & B is first class, with
lovely decor, very comfortable beds, linens and towels with high quality and friendly, courteous and efficient service. Our room was not very spacious, but would note ten in all. .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

The Jackson House Inn is a Karen Brown recommended B&B property, which is a statement in itself. The inn was initially the private home of a sawmill owner so nice woodwork touches are seen throughout the inn. Rick and Kathy, the current owners, work tirelessly to keep the guests happy. They have restored/refreshed the property painstakingly. Breakfast is served in the newer part of the property overlooking a large manicured garden. The breakfast supports the farm to table philosophy. The ingredients Rick uses are not only fresh from local farms but high quality as well.

Room Tip: select rooms facing the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The owners of this hotel could not have been more accommodating. They asked if I had food allergies and the gourmet chef/owner made me a fabulous breakfast-gluten free. I could go on and on about the food and presentation but the view from the dining room was spectacular. From the minute we arrived, we were given information to help every minute of our trip be the best possible. They helped us get around a road problem and arrive our destination on time. Their restaurant recs were fabulous. An unexpected rain had us scrambling for an alternative outing and their recommendation resulted in one of our best discoveries. The entire property is decorated beautifully and as clean as a whistle. These people couldn't do enough! I'd love to go back every year.

Room Tip: All rooms were quiet. Top floor might be slightly better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christig995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodstock hotels
0.2 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
1.7 mi away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
2.2 mi away
The Shire Woodstock
The Shire Woodstock
#4 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson House Inn

Property: Jackson House Inn
Address: 43 Senior Ln, Woodstock, VT 05091-3404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jackson House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jackson House Inn offers refined relaxation surrounded by the beauty of Vermont. Just outside the village of Woodstock, our property is perfect for a private romantic getaway or a chance to reconnect with friends. 6 one-room suites with fireplaces and 5 classic bedrooms blend history with modern conveniences - all with an en-suite private bathroom with shower (some with massage tubs), WIFI, in-room controlled air conditioning/heating, most with HD television service. Locally-sourced, organic products are featured in a memorable multi-course full breakfast served at individual tables in our dining room, and non-alcoholic hot and cold beverages are available at all times. Wines, beers and spirits are available in the late afternoon/early evening. Stroll three acres of grounds including a freshwater pond and perennial gardens or gaze at the landscape from patios, balconies and chairs on the lawn. In colder months, a floor-to-ceiling woodburning fireplace burns during breakfast and the evening hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jackson House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson House Hotel Woodstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing