We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The experience was delightdul, delictible and down-right dialobically one of the best I have ever had.”

Mangowood Restaurant at the Lincoln Inn
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
1 review
“The experience was delightdul, delictible and down-right dialobically one of the best I have ever had.”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife and i went there foe our 12 year anniversary and the food was amazing, the taste was sensual, almost spiritual. I highly recommend this restaurant becuase the customer service was exceptional, the staff had great attention to detail and the ambiance was heavenly. We are planning to make a couple more visits to this gem.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goulbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    22
    10
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious and inventive cuisine”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful dinner at Mangowood. The fare was very friendly for us vegetarians. We got the four course price-fixed menu: tofu fries with black pepper (a creative way to prepare tofu), spicy cucumber gazpacho, vegetable quinoa and chocolate mousse. The service was attentive and the setting very nice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JefferyJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had higher expectations for the atmosphere and were disappointed. On the other hand, the food was outstanding. The chef knows what she is doing in the kitchen. I had a whole fish that was one of the best meals I have ever had. Too bad they pay no attention to the décor or ambiance.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HochK4b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The service was so attentive and the food was great!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The setting was beautiful and we walked over to the covered bridge next door before our dinner began.We had the prix fixe meal. Every course was a different flavor feast!
The great food was beautifully presented in different plates for every course.
The appetizers were stellar! what a treat to find in Vermont!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYfolkgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location, So-So Food”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Upon entering Mangowood, you are struck with how simple and beautiful it is - just like a country inn restaurant should be. And the chef nutracker collection and paintings in the breakfast room are delightfully whimsical.

The menu was interesting and varied enough to suit many tastes, and they go to great lengths to let you know what is suitable for particular dietary restrictions. The service was good and friendly.

The reason this is a 3-star review and not more is that while the food was good, it lacked flavor. Most dishes were on the bland side. The tofu fries and BBQ spring rolls were good, but only by dipping in the provided sauce. Main dishes were a bit better, but again - lacked the flavors we would have expected.

Desserts may have been the best part. The berry crisp was outstanding.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank grobma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangowood Restaurant at the Lincoln Inn also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing