We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

The Prince and the Pauper
Ranked #3 of 29 Restaurants in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Southborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

We ate off the regular menu. Great value and delicious food. Love the atmosphere and this restaurant's noise volume was low even though there were lots of people. Really enjoyed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    135
    43
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Old school restaurant with some good choices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

I've eaten here twice when I've been in Vermont on vacation. The restaurant is popular and packed (you'll need a reservation). The food is a bit of a mixed bag. We had the ribs which were amazingly good with a fabulous vinegar-based BBQ sauce. But my glass of wine was very mediocre (the wine list wasn't very exciting). So I would order carefully - I can heartily recommend the ribs -- but it is a fun social evening out.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Salem, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent in town dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

This was a wonderful spot for a romantic dinner. Awesome prix-fix menu, but also offers bistro dining options. All of the food was delicious!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank anna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
271 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Really good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on a recommendation from the bed-and-breakfast owner. My wife had the swordfish which they did gluten-free style. She really liked it. I had the lamb Wellington but they call it something else. That's a pretty amazing dish. We both had the three-course meal. My wife had a gorgeous tomato and cheese appetizer. I had the pate appetizer which was really good. Of course for dessert we had the cream Brulé. Just deserve to be the best restaurant in the town go eat there.

Helpful?
Thank GormandizerAnnapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Phenomenal!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

This place is a must go to! We were told to ho here by the breakfast chef at on the river inn!! Will definitely go here again. The food was sooooo goooooodddd!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Prince and the Pauper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing