We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Woodstock
Post
Inbox
Search

“Not worth the price or the time to stop”
Review of Worthy Kitchen

Worthy Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 4 Quick Bites in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was hoping for a great burger! How disappointed we were. And if you get the Chicken sandwich be prepared for a very salty dry rub we left the whole sandwich on the plate! I will say the fries were good but then again way too much salt!

Also got a chicken wing samplers these were okay.

Won't return when in Woodstock area.

What a disappointment for $79

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank lrgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 703 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2019

We stopped by chance on our way back from the Quechee Gorge. What a delightful surprise. Interesting and tasty salads and sandwiches all with locally sourced ingredients. I also enjoyed a local beer, of which they have several on tap. Outside seating is available, but we chose to sit inside. Comfortable, low-key, not too noisy.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank clayt0np
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

We asked several people around town where we should eat, 3 people advised is to eat here, so we thought we would try it out. The place did not look like much fro. The outside but it turned out to be a really neat place. The staff was friendly and the food was excellent. It was so good that we went back again the next evening. The burger was amazing and the chicken and waffles was extremely good. The food was top notch.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

After a week of eating at fancy restaurants, we needed a simple meal. Finding a place with good down to earth food with a little flare in the Woodstock area was tough, but when our Inn keeper recommended the Worthy Kitchen, he hit the mark. I had the Mac and cheese and my husband had buttermilk fried chicken thighs on a bun. Both were excellent and it had a fun atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank LAK697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

My friend and I shared the curried chicken sandwich and mac-&-cheese with a cold beer and thoroughly enjoyed our meal. The service was fast and friendly, and the dining spaces (indoors and out) were warm and casual. We were lucky to get there early for dinner (5:30 ish) and avoided the long line that was out the door when we left - it's a popular place even in the off-season. You go through a line to order, and pick up your order when it's ready, but there is a wait staff moving around the restaurant to make sure you have everything you need for a great experience. Fresh and yummy!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AverageJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Worthy Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Worthy Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing