We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Toms River
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here Dec 27-29 for a weekend escape to the very charming town of Woodstock. (a short 2 mile drive away). We were very pleased with our stay. It was quiet and we slept in the most comfortable King Bed EVER! The room prices are always the same with no upcharge during holidays periods. I would highly recommend staying here and will certainly come back for a return stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank miss_bail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    69
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
89
148
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brick, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I have never been to Vermont in my life (I live in New Jersey) but had a free weekend with my son and nothing to do and decided to have a little adventure. I found the town of Woodstock, Vermont and it seemed like a perfect place to get away for a couple of days. I booked with Sleep Woodstock Motel based solely on price (which was definitely reasonable.)
Upon our arrival we found our host to be most welcoming (an experience we would find again and again meeting people around Woodstock). He was very helpful in getting us started in exploring the town and, of course, showing us around our room - which has great, comfortable beds - a flat screen on the wall, a fridge with freezer, microwave and coffee machine. Beyond that, the arrangement with the Woodbridge Cafe next door (15% off breakfast) helped us to find yet another great little place where we enjoyed eating.
My last day staying there was a big snow storm and the owner was right outside first thing getting the parking lot cleaned up. In 45 minutes it was clear and drivable. Coming from New Jersey, that's absolutely amazing.
I can not express enough satisfaction with Sleep Woodstock and I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

My boyfriend and i stayed at the Sleep Woodstock Motel for 4 days and 3 nights and it was definitely the best motel I have ever been in - is not even in the same category as the usual cheap motel, but more like an inn or small hotel with its newly renovated rooms, bathroom, new 14" superthick and comfy king size bed mattress with clean, nicely colored bedsheets (and matching curtains), working heat, lamps, microwave, refrigerator, coffeepot with free coffee and tea and a dresser and big LCD TV in every room. It was quiet, did I say clean!!? close to town, the lovely quaint Vermont town of Woodstock conveniently located near Killington Ski Resort, and lots of hiking at Mount Tom and the Appalachian Trail with other activities and lots of farms selling fresh cheddar cheese and maple syrup. There's even a small cafe with homecooked locally grown fresh food right next door- they offer you 10% off your meal if you show them your motel key. There's a river right outside the front door and the owners are a happy pleasant newlywed couple that are very knowledgeable of the surrounding area and accomodating! Sleep Woodstock is highly recommended for that weekend getaway or ski trip you're about to plan, very reasonably priced. You will be very satisfied with a good night's sleep, I was!!

Room Tip: King size bed or double twin
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CNg818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We travel to Woodstock / Quechee for leave peeping every October. This year we booked later than usual and were not able to find reasonably priced and pet friendly lodging until we stumbled upon the Sleep Woodstock Motel. We loved our stay - pet friendly, human friendly, simple, close driving to down town, and not too expensive

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Krystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willsboro, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the SLEEP WOODSTOCK MOTEL in central Vermont. Being up there for several days to do work on some property of ours in the area was stressful enough; but being able to come back to a comfortable bed and clean shower at the end of the day was priceless!
The family that recently took over the ownership of this rest stop are really trying hard to make a successful go of it; and are very friendly. How refreshing to see that "can do" attitude at the end of a long day driving.
Of course, they do happen to be located on one of the most well-traveled and scenic roads in Vermont, which should serve them well.
Staying at a Mom & Pop place like this, really made us feel like we were putting some dollars into the pocket of some locals, that really appreciate our business.
We will be back to the SLEEP WOODSTOCK MOTEL, for sure!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Just to start, the logo for this lovely place is wonderful! The two rooms we enjoyed were as clean, comfortable and quiet as we desired. We are tea drinkers and were delighted to find not just the customary coffee maker, but a small selection of teas to enjoy as well, including an herbal selection for evening.The fresh down comforter and super comfortable bed made the place feel like home. The perfectly placed, large flat-screen TV came in handy and was a pleasure to watch. The location and surrounding landscape is wonderful and convenient to "town." There is a small restaurant next door that deserves an equally positive review: we had an exceptionally nice breakfast there one morning. Most of all, Patrick made us feel like we had a friend in him. He also went out of his way to assist us with directions when we were leaving. Wish we were there now!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was our first visit to Vermont. We came to experience New England in the Fall ...and how we did !! Patrick made us so welcome and nothing was too much bother for him; he was also a bit of a 'trip advisor' himself recommending places for us to go and how to get there ... with only 4 days in the area at our disposal that was a great help. We also had the delight of meeting his new wife, Lesley, the day after they wed; a lovely surprise. They will be a pretty formidable team as host and hostess at Sleep Woodstock. The accommodation was really excellent - comfortable, clean, spacious, good beds, excellent shower, indispensable Keurig !! If there was a rating above "excellent" we would have given it; the owners give it that something extra. Unforgettable visit ... George and Sheena Reid, from a wee town just outside of Glasgow, Scotland.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
2.5 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
414 reviews
4.0 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
288 reviews
10.1 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
292 reviews
4.3 mi away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
4.7 mi away
The Shire Woodstock
The Shire Woodstock
#4 of 6 in Woodstock
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Woodstock Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Woodstock Motel

Property: Sleep Woodstock Motel
Address: 4324 W Woodstock Rd, Woodstock, VT 05091-3313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Woodstock Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Woodstock Motel—Woodstock's Budget-Friendly Motel—is a true motor inn with park-at-your door convenience, 12 clean & cheerful rooms plus a two bedroom suite. Built in '59, when gas was 25¢ & the Internet a dream, today's updated rooms include free WiFi, flat screen TV w/cable, Keurig coffeemaker, microwave & mini-fridge. Pet-friendly & wheelchair accessible, you’ll sleep well (and for less)—We promise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Woodstock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing