We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of choices!”

Woodstock Farmers Market
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Newark, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lots of choices!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stopped here a few times on our recent trip to the Woodstock area in VT. They had a really diverse sandwich selection, and many creative vegetarian options. They have good coffee and I was excited to see soy milk offered as a creamer option (they had milk-based creamers too). They also had a nice selection of local produce which we used to make yummy salads at home. They have outdoor seating behind the garden area which we used and enjoyed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah_2010067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    93
    22
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overpriced!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

One thing I've learned about VT in summer is that there's a lot of price gouging going on, though not everything here is outrageous. It does make Whole Foods look cheap though. They don't like to call themselves a gourmet market, but a lot of their products are what you find at gourmet places. I did find some good things like the Grafton biscuits which aren't marked up. There's fresh veggies, but not the amount of local ones they advertise. I did get some excellent snap peas though. Very fresh. Almost no organic produce. Stay away from the veggies that aren't regional. Prices are way too high & quality poor. Ask to see both sides of steaks if u get one. They aren't trimmed as much as they should be which adds to the prices. Nice cheese selection. Best bagels I've found anywhere in New England! They could use a bigger building. It's hard to push around a cart it's so tight. You'll find some good gift items for a foodie or to try yourself. Most people in Woodstock go to NH to do real grocery shopping, but don't miss out on this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dogtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food in delicious”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Great market. We ordered sandwhiches to go as we were leaving Woodstock. All were very delicious. Staff is very frindly and accomodating

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NETraveler208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Just OK.”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The Farmers' Market was very small and not much was going on. I wouldn't go out of my way to attend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Woodstock Farmer's Market-A Gem!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

A wonderful array of gastronomical delights! Fresh & local vegetables, baked goods, cheeses, wines, meats and more. Also, pick up a delicious lunch or dinner to take away. All made on site!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie46241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Woodstock Farmers Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing