We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IF YOU LIKE PIZZA AND CRAFT BREWS THIS IS YOUR PLACE”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ramunto's New York Pizza
Ranked #20 of 30 Restaurants in Woodstock
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“IF YOU LIKE PIZZA AND CRAFT BREWS THIS IS YOUR PLACE”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

RAMUNTO’S PIZZA AND BREW BRIDGEWATER VERMONT-02/11/14

This pizza place is on Route 4 in Bridgewater, Vermont if you are traveling from I-89 to the Killington Ski area. It was recommended to us by our innkeepers, so we decided to stop on our way home from our ski trip. This place has a warm a inviting atmosphere. It is in the old mill building in Bridgewater Vermont. They have two styles of pizza, the Sicilian style thick pizza and the New York Style thin crust. We ordered the pulled pork the crust pizza and for a starter we had the cheddar cheese broccoli beer soup. Both were very good. They have a wide selection of local craft beers on tap. If you are on you way to Killington, Vermont you have to check this place out. I’ve driven by several times and never stopped until it was recommended by the innkeepers of the place we were staying. The service is great as well.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank skitom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Our family loves their BBQ Chicken and Hawaiian pizzas! Friendly staff. Best pizza in the area! Highly recommended!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank quidagis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Terrible Service!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Words do not even come to describe some of the service I had gotten. First off I walk in and I see tables not clean and the floars wet (my friend almost slipped by the way). Then I orderd with my friends a large pepperoni pizza. The person who took our order gave us that don't care additude and walked into the kitchen. The resturant kind of gave off a bad vibe with workers swearing regurely with the presence of children in the dining room. The music was bland and the pizza was mediocre nothing special. The only thing good was their garlic rolls. In the end it wasn't all that it is said to be.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakehurst, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Incredibly friendly and delicious food!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Enjoyed the butternut squash soup, Fabulous! The best wings my husband ever ate (the Maple BBQ wings) and enjoyed a couple games of pool with some nice chill music and and incredibly friendly staff! Wonderful evening!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good eats!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Owner is a kick ! Great pizza and great service ! (Good Sangria, too!) Everything you want or need on "The Works" !!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TatesMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ramunto's New York Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Ramunto's New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing