We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, wonderful service”

Pi Brick Oven Trattoria
Ranked #19 of 30 Restaurants in Woodstock
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Authentic Neopolitan pizza, seasonal salads, the finest local and imported Italian ingredients, daily pasta specials. Newly added to our restaurant is Pi Bar! Craft Martinis and Tapas Menu.
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, wonderful service”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We have a son with nut allergies. The waitress was very friendly and accomodating checking out his options. All of our food and the suggested wine were excellent. I can't disagree more with some of the comments others have made about service. This was a highlight of our trip to Vermont.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    78
    41
    29
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hartland, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Eat somewhere else”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I had dinner here earlier this week. One thing a pizza place should be able to do is make good pizza. There folks can't or just don't bother to provide a good meal. My mushroom pizza was a dry disk of flavorless ingredients, nothing more. My guess, based on making many pizzas myself, is that they didn't get their oven up to temperature and the resulting pizza just dried rather than baked. I know I will not return even though I live nearby. My suggestion to you is find somewhere else to eat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey V, Owner at Pi Brick Oven Trattoria, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your dinner at our restaurant. We are glad that you chose to write a review about your disappointing pizza and service that you received, it helps us improve what we do and how we do it so that situations like yours does not happen again. Our thin crust Napoletana pizza using the finest imported and local ingredients, is not always for everyone. We hope that you try us again sometime, or please tell one of our fine staff at the restaurant of your dislike so that we may remedy the situation in person. We strive to put out a great product! Try us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Local Pizza”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had a quick pizza at Pi in Woodstock. Pi seems to be the only choice for decent pizza in town. While it wasn't NY caliber, it was perfectly fine and we'd recommend it if you get a pizza craving while in Woodstock.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best crust!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is awesome gourmet pizza. A thin slightly chewy crust with so many wonderful toppings to choose from. The atmosphere is very cozy, sit at the bar and let Careen or Stacy take care of you!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jmacz802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pi brick trattoria”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

the most rigid operators you will find in Woodstock. zero flexibility. they are doing you a favor serving you. Not sure why they are so difficult.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank ontherunBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pi Brick Oven Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Pi Brick Oven Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing