We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Ski Slope”
Review of Suicide Six

Suicide Six
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quaint Ski Slope”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Very small but nice enough. Good for beginners. (I learned to ski here:-) Great lessons and cafeteria. There are only 21 trails though and they're rarely all open. It's nice for a few hours but make sure not to be there when there are a lot of tourists. This place is overpriced so I only go once a year. There is a nice program offered to local kids in elementary school called Ski Runners. It's after school one day a week for 2 months of the winter and they ski during the afternnon in small groups with an instructor. Very fun.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank indigo7654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    14
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartland, Vermont
Level Contributor
99 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun family skiing in a classic VT spot”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

My family and I have skied at Suicide Six for years and love it. It's a small mountain, but a lot of fun. The lodge has great food, a really fun bar, and a gigantic fireplace. Well worth a trip for a classic Vermont ski venue.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank RookerVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noank, CT
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Family atmosphere”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We visited Suicide Six this past weekend, and even though it was crowded due to the holiday weekend, it was a great day. We have 4 young boys (10, 9, 7 and 3) who had never been skiing. We got them into 1 hour lessons (yes, even the 3 yr old) and they really enjoyed their instructors and skiing! My older ones were able to go onto the actual mountain after their lessons to practice what they had learned. I got the feeling that this is a very family oriented place, no frills but welcoming and laid back. We will return!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank my4sons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice little resort at the birthplace of downhill skiing”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This re.sort has an odd name, but a lot of history. You could arguably say that it is the birthplace of downhill skiing.
The mountain has good snow for the east coast. The service is good and it is a very good value compared to the larger resorts (Stowe, Killington, etc.).
Even on holiday weekends the crowds are manageable.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve61Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
145 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great for a beginner like me, very friendly”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I am a first time, very nervous skier. The resort is small but it has everything and a really nice, friendly atmosphere. Everyone was so helpful and we were never made to feel our questions were silly. Instructors again very kind and the guys in the hire shop so nice helping fit the gear and making sure we were comfortable. It makes a huge difference! It was very cold so probably quieter than it would usually be at the weekend. No complaints.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank MWSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suicide Six also viewed

 

Been to Suicide Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing