We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Vermont Get Away”
Review of The Woodbridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Woodbridge Inn
Ranked #8 of 16 Woodstock B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 29, 2012

My husband and spent 3 wonderful days in Vermont, the week before Thanksgiving. We stayed at the Woodbridge Inn and everything about it was a delight! The owners (Dan and Kristie) made us immediately feel at home as their service and rooms are warm and inviting. Room was cozy and comfortable (feather bed mattress. . . to die for) with a view of local mountains. Loved the two dogs (adorable shitzus) who act as the official welcoming committee. Great breakfasts and morning coffee (Dan locally roasts his own coffee beans. . . yum) started each day. Dan an Kristi were quick to recommend local points of interest. Near the classic New England village of Woodstock, Killington Mountain, and Quechee Gorge. We are from Southern California so getting a little taste of New England was exactly what we were looking for on our trip. We will definitely come back!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuIavelliMcHugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for The Woodbridge Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 92 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

If you plan to visit Woodstock, you must stay at the Woodbrige Inn. Located just outside of town, set back on a riverbank, the beauty of the setting is matched only by the warmth and hospitality of innkeepers Dan and Kristi. My husband and I stayed at the Woodbridge Inn four five days in mid October. The Inn is bright, open and warm. Our room was spacious, comfortable and cozy. It was obvious that care was taken in the selection of furnishings and linens. The bed was super comfortable. We slept well every night of our stay. We began each day with excellent coffee, a delicious breakfast and easy conversation with our hosts. When we booked our stay I mentioned that my husband and I were planning to take day hikes on the Appalachian Trail. When we arrived at the Inn we were delighted to find a guide to local day hikes left for us in our room. Innkeepers Dan and Kristi not only ordered the book, but took the time to mark some recommended hikes for us. That gesture was one of many that makes a stay at Woodbrige Inn a special experience. Dan and Kristi clearly love what they do. They go the extra mile to make their guests feel like family during their stay.Treat yourself to a stay at the Woodbridge Inn. You'll be glad you did!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneBSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband and I spent the night at the Woodbridge Inn, we had a warm welcome from Kristi and Dan (the owners). They made us feel right at home, the room was comfy and cozy, and bathrooms had local made soaps and lotions, after a good night sleep we woke to fresh roasted coffee and a delicous breakfast, the Inn is located 5 miles out of Woodstock on Rt. 4, looking forward to a return weekend at the Woodbridge Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acollgro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Our stay at the Woodbridge Inn of 4 nights was very restful, the Mount Tom Room was comfortable and well appointed. The Inn is located right on Route 4, convenient to everything, but not right in the busy areas, so that it provides a great escape. The bed was extremely cozy (yes, real featherbeds!) Dan and Kristi are some of the people who are very comfortable and helpful, easy to be with and we felt right at home. Of course, Harmony and Max , the shitzus are lovely clowns and we had just come from a Dog event, so our pockets were ready for them! Dan knows good coffee and it was some of the best. The OJ is fresh and wonderful every morning and the breakfasts very good with Dan's homemade wheat bread in hearty servings! We had a wonderful stay and hope to return again.

Room Tip: Be sure to check out the back yard, river and lack of ground light gives great star gazing!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frogaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I spent three nights at the Woodbridge Inn of Woodstock during the last weekend of September 2012. We absolutely loved it! Our room was well kept and cozy and the bed was very comfortable. Kristi and Dan, the innkeepers, are two of the friendliest, warmest people you can hope to meet in your travels. We truly enjoyed getting to know them and they really made you feel at home at the inn. Kristi's breakfasts were delicious and you can tell that she really enjoys making them. She's a really good cook and shared some great recipes for healthy, all-natural meals. Dan's homemade granola and roasted coffee perfectly complimented the breakfasts! We informed them prior to our travels that we are vegetarians and we appreciate how they accommodated the meals for us. We loved their adorable inn-mates, Harmony and Max, and had a great time playing with them every chance we got! This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and it has surely set a high standard for us. Vermont is a beautiful place and the charm of the Woodbridge Inn only enhances the experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jig and Ankit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

After a hectic week, sitting outside looking over the river and being warmed by the sun was just what I needed. My husband even got a chance to fly fish right in the backyard! We were especially impressed with the warm reception we got from Dan and Kristi. They really went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and made us feel like we belonged.The owners have done an excellent job in providing good taste and warmth. In all the rooms the decor was beautiful, yet very inviting. Breakfast was amazing with fresh fruit to start, orange French toast with walnuts and the special treat, coffee with Dan's own roasted coffee beans. I loved the area the scenery was great and the downtown area shops were quaint and inviting.Despite some rain, we really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return to Woodstock and make our stay at the Woodbridge Inn.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank YvonneCentralMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I spent 5 nights at the Woodbridge Inn last week and had a fantastic stay. The new owners Kristi and Dan are great. I really enjoyed getting to know them. They obviously take great pride in their Inn and are doing a great job making the Woodbridge a first class Inn. They went above and beyond to ensure my stay was enjoyable. They gave great suggestions on restaurants, activities and places to visit. Breakfasts were yummy-they make their own granola which I loved! My room was very spacious and comfortable. I liked the little extras like the chocolates and bottled water in my room. The house is lovely and the grounds are beautiful. The Inn is right on a river and it was very relaxing to sit on the deck and enjoy the view. The location is great as well. Woodstock is the quintessential New England village. I highly recommend the Woodbridge Inn. You will love the personal attention, the great food and the beautiful grounds.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skiandsea_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodstock hotels
3.8 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
424 reviews
4.5 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
289 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
3.9 mi away
Jackson House Inn
Jackson House Inn
#1 of 16 in Woodstock
452 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Charleston House
The Charleston House
#7 of 16 in Woodstock
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodbridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodbridge Inn

Address: 5763 W Woodstock Rd, Woodstock, VT 05091, Woodstock, VT 05091-3357
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Woodstock
Price Range: $173 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Woodbridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woodbridge Inn is a beautiful Victorian home with 5 spacious guest rooms. We are located on the banks of the Ottaquechee River and have wonderful views of Killington Mountain, as well.The Inn is located on Route 4, 10 minutes from the Gondola servicing Bear Mountain/Killington and 5 miles from the quaint village of Woodstock.Come stay with us and let us serve you a hearty breakfast made with local, organic ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Woodbridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing