We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
83
31
11
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
31
11
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to local attractions mini fridge and coffee maker room was clean owners were friendly in town place to stay woodstock area home away from home enjoyed our stay would definitely stay here again beautiful vermont stayed two nights new england patricia motel vt suggestions
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 133 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2018

We were here for three days. We appreciated the handy location, the Keurig and fridge in the room and the view. The owners were on hand and helpful, and we enjoyed our stay. This location is convenient to Quechee and Woodstock, which really worked well for us!

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Braeside Lodge in Sept for a family wedding and we will return to Braeside again. The owners are so welcoming and take great care of the property, super clean, updated, wonderful value, good location and very comfortable. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017

Wonderful inn operated by a wonderful family. Welcoming, restful, comfortable, in the heart of beautiful Vermont. It truly is a home away from home!

Nature preserve, National Park sites, covered bridges, picturesque River valley all within 2 miles of the inn. Woodstock has wonderful quaint shops, excellent dining, the best of America. Visit all four seasons! We have!!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Steve1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017

In a recent trip back east I made a quick decision to drive to Vermont and check out the foliage, something I hadn't done in years. Without reservation in hand for the trip I happily discovered this quaint lodging nestled on a hillside with a gorgeous view overlooking another hillside with black angus cows greasing among an apple orchard.
The proprietors of the Braeside were very welcoming and accommodating. The rooms were clean, nicely appointed, and provided several wonderful amenities: wine glasses, Keurig coffee maker, a flat screen TV and your own table and chairs right outside your room so that you can sit and enjoy the pastoral landscape. My favorite thing was the wonderfully comfortable bed and pillows. I wanted to take them home! The Braeside lodging is located close to everything and yet a pleasant distance away from noise and activity so that you can enjoy the peace and quiet of the countryside. I will return for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dflemin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Well located less than a mile from town, this old style motel has obviously been well cared for, is clean and confortable, but in many ways brings one back to the 1960's. The bathroom is also clean, but in serious lack of shelf space.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank JakeMtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews