We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a yearly event”
Review of Braeside Lodging

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Braeside Lodging
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“It is a yearly event”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed a the Braeside the first weekend in August for over ten years. My Children even now grown up come up with us for this annual weekend. The rooms are clean and up to date. Every year something new has been added or redone. Patricia and Richard don't rest on their laurels. We stay with the Pyramid Shriner Pipes and Drums for the annual Shrine Maple Sugar Bowel. One year it was canceled but the whole band still went up to stay at the Braeside because it is that much fun. If you are looking for a clean well maintained and up to date Motel in the Woodstock VT Whiteriver Junction area, where you will feel like family then the Braeside it for you

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    30
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
36
53
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New London, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This made our second stay at the Braeside. We had thought about staying closer to town, but, we're just so happy with this location....a bit more of a walk to get to the shops, etc., but the tranquility is well worth it. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and the flowers & hanging baskets are so lovely. The innkeepers are friendly and helpful. Kurig coffee-maker and fridge are nice features. Comfortable bed & utterly clean room. We're already planning our next trip to Woodstock & we plan to stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Another hockey tournament! Know how I feel hockey parents? Well, the Braeside Motel was perfect. We had a blast! There was a lot to do in town and the Innkeepers were very nice. The rooms were very clean. They kept up with our very energetic 12 year old. This young goalie keeps asking to go back and stay there again. So do we....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William p P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Nowhere better to stay in Woodstock that the Braeside. We have stayed here a number of times and also at the Woodstock Inn..... save your money! The Braeside is quiet & clean and the owners are awesome. Am trying to talk them into offering free breakfast! We vacationed with our kids and we all love it there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovecaptiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I enjoyed my recent stay at the Braeside Motel. I've stayed at a number of motels around New England. This one had a number of amenties (Kurig coffee machine, little fridge, in room, lots of hot water, good water pressure, and the AC worked well). Prices were reasonable, especially for a weekend stay. Minutes out of Woodstock, very convenient. Owners very pleasant and very flexible and live on site.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildturk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Harbor, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We returned to the Braeside Motel and I had to write a review. We had another wonderful stay at this lovely place which I keep referring to as an "inn" for it gives you that feel. The owners are just as pleasant and accommodating! The price is still quite good and the room as clean. I like that they are a "green" motel! The Kuerig in the room is always wonderful to use in the morning! They are also starting, yet again, a redecorating of the rooms. I thought they were already lovely, but I'm sure they'll be even nicer the NEXT time we visit. I also love their location as they are quite close to town but not in the center of traffic! I strongly advise a sweet get-away to the Braeside Motel!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kduymazlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I have been staying at the Braeside Motel for over 10 years now during every season. I know I can count on an immaculate room, coffee fixings, a refrigerator, TV, internet, an extremely clean bathroom, helpful info/brochures/magazine re: Woodstock & the surrounding areas, telephone, hair dryer and A/C. The owners are very accomodating and considerate. I consider Patricia & Richard (especially Patricia) a friend after all this time. They go out of their way to ensure that you have what you need and are happy to make suggestions about whatever.......... ie: dining, activities, current events in the area. I always recommend the Braeside to friends & family that come up to visit. They're the BEST !!!!!

Room Tip: I got carried away w/the rating - there isn't a pool or restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amazn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
5.6 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
318 reviews
3.2 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
416 reviews
5.2 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
293 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Shire Woodstock
The Shire Woodstock
#4 of 6 in Woodstock
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braeside Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braeside Lodging

Property: Braeside Lodging
Address: 908 E Woodstock Rd, PO Box 411, Woodstock, VT 05091-3645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Braeside Lodging 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immaculate, 12-room motel is set on a quiet hillside, only one mile from Woodstock's historic downtown. Discover why many Woodstock visitors return time and again to the Braeside! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Braeside Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing