We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent sandwiches”
Review of Mon Vert Cafe

Mon Vert Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent sandwiches”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I ordered the chicken salad and my husband had the chicken panini - both were absolutely delicious! Cute outdoor seating area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    78
    27
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
““Best Panini I’ve Ever Tasted””
Reviewed August 28, 2012

After a long drive to Woodstock, VT, we were hungry for a quick lunch. We stopped into this charming restaurant in downtown Woodstock, and were pleasantly surprised with the outstanding quality of the Paninis. We had a pounded-thin chicken Panini
with fresh mozzarella as well as a prosciutto Panini with mozzarella and fig spread - both were made on delicious, perfectly toasted, thin bread. Both were simply outstanding. The café has many other salads, sandwich, and beverage options; as well as a nice selection of wine and beer. Definitely a great lunch or breakfast spot in downtown Woodstock, VT!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JetSetYellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Woodstock gem”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Mon Vert is our favorite new find. My family and I love the ambiance, outside seating, food and delicious lattes. A lovely relaxed cafe with great food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bermudapaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Royalton, Vermont
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overall great”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Piping hot coffee, good sweets & decent service (seems they were a bit under-staffed when I was there). Nice to have another quality coffee shop in town.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jamestkirk777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Going away unsatisfied”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Did not have the best experience during my visit. The place felt disconnected and my coffee was bitter. Maybe it was an off day for the cafe but sitting in uncomfortable seats and eating a skimpy sandwich is not my idea of a relaxing holiday. Had breakfast at the place down the street the next day, and let me tell you, it was a whole different experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mon Vert Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing