We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Going away unsatisfied”
Review of Mon Vert Cafe

Mon Vert Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Going away unsatisfied”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Did not have the best experience during my visit. The place felt disconnected and my coffee was bitter. Maybe it was an off day for the cafe but sitting in uncomfortable seats and eating a skimpy sandwich is not my idea of a relaxing holiday. Had breakfast at the place down the street the next day, and let me tell you, it was a whole different experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    78
    27
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“delicious local food”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

A little pricey but the food is made with natural local ingredients and was delicious. I had a panini which was delicious and the chicken was so tender, Nice to be able to sit outside to eat as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AndrewAnne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Vermont
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best chai around... and great lunches too”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Love stopping in the eat here! they have great chia (not from a concentrate) and I always get the cobb salad which is delicious. Great local ingredients and great people.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yohgrl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Vermont
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“not great”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I'm not a coffee drinker so maybe I missed something here but I did not enjoy my eating experience at this cafe. We ate outside and the seats were very uncomfortable -- I sat on a shared straight bench for two at a small round table so you couldn't cosy up to the table properly. The lunch selection wasn't anything I wanted. Usually there are lots of sandwiches and salads at a typical cafe that look good but I really struggled to make a selection. Ended up with the Parisian because I like Black Forest Ham but it was very skimpy on the portions and the Red Hen roll or whatever it was was hard as a rock. I thought I would undo my jaw hinge biting into this thing. The other selections were too fancy for my taste -- too many odd combinations and nothing like a normal sandwich. Wasn't made to feel very welcome either although the server seemed to know my companions to the exclusion of me and my husband. Don't think I'll go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1woodstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love this Place!”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Good organic ingredients and great place for a light breakfast or lunch. I go here every time I am in Woodstock. So many healthy options and great pastries too! Definately worth a try. Love the egg sandwich with avocado and tomato.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank dmgtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mon Vert Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mon Vert Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing