We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a snack worth the stop”
Review of Mon Vert Cafe

Mon Vert Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Scituate
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“For a snack worth the stop”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Light dishes--different types of sandwiches and related items. Interesting though limited choices. Complements any visit to the area.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    78
    27
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent organic local food, generous portions and very friendly staff”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Everything I have tried on the menu thus far has been great, which is almost everything lol....great place to sit out side in the summer and they serve a good selection of beer & wine. Highly recommend, best cafe in Woodstock by some margin.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ocr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best of Woodstock-Breakfast & Lunch”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Mon Vert Cafe has the healthiest and most original food combinations. Every item on the menu is unique and every morsel you bite into is mouth-watering good. This is organic food at its best prepared with European-style originality. The ambience is cozy yet updated, comfortable and friendly. Lucky Woodstock!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alix K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Lunch I've had in a LONG time!!”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

My husband and I loved Mon Vert Cafe. We stumbled upon it for lunch and are so glad we did. We ordered a panini, lentil soup and a salad and split it all. It was the perfect amount of food and it was all delicious. Everything was so fresh and inventive. The panini had prosciutto, mozzarella, arugula and a fig spread that was incredible. The lentil soup had a touch of coconut milk in it and the perfect blend of spices. The salad was fresh and the dressing was light and tasted homemade. All in all, we loved it there and wanted to go back the next day for lunch!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dcpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Vermont
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best Coffee. Period.”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Not only does Mon Vert have the best coffee, it's just great place to spend your mornings. The cafe has become THE place to meet in Woodstock, because it's so comfortable and convenient. Every time I go into Mon Vert, which is on a weekly basis, I see all the locals, from business professionals to families to farmers, who know a good cup of joe. But don't just stop at breakfast; they make a huge salads, hearty sandwiches and delicious home-made soups. There may be a bit of a line on weekends, but Mon Vert is worth the wait!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe4579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mon Vert Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mon Vert Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing