We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful weekend get-away”
Review of Kedron Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kedron Valley Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed in Rm #31 in the "Log Lodge". The room had 2-levels with a gas fireplace, large bathroom with 2 person Jacuzzi tub and a separate shower stall. It was fantastic, we loved the rustic charm, yet were pleased by the updates of the bathroom and gas fireplace. The innkeeper was very accommodating. We decided to eat dinner at the Inn and the food was amazing. Would highly recommend this cozy get-away.

Room Tip: Log Lodge rooms are separate from the Inn with more privacy. Highly recommend Room #31
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamieH5255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for Kedron Valley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 289 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

This is a perfect spot for a getaway to Vermont....located in the country-side a short jaunt to downtown Woodstock. Nice, renovated, large rooms...and we had a brand new bathroom. Stayed in a "Log Lodge" room, pet - friendly and spacious. The innkeeper and all other staff were most helpful and kind....very nice people...they organized a brewery tour for us at Long Trail. Ate a fine meal in the old Tavern-style dining room in the Inn's main building....historic atmosphere and very excellent food...the best we had in Woodstock. We will surely return to Woodstock and stay at the Kedron Inn.

Room Tip: We liked the large "Log Lodge" rooms
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bobbi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy J, General Manager at Kedron Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy to hear you had such a pleasant stay.We are very fortunate to be in such a great location here, and we are happy you could take advantage of all of the surrounding area's to visit. Creating a great experience and crowd pleasing food is an area of a focus for us, and we are so glad that you enjoyed both. We look forward to seeing you again . Thank you for the kind words.
Best
Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night in room 12 - one of the rooms in the main inn building. It was fantastic. We loved the fireplace and the room was enormous. All of the staff were very friendly and made us feel immediately welcome, with great recommendations for the local area. Dinner in the hotel restaurant was very good - especially the burger. All in all a great atmosphere and a perfect hub for exploring the area. I'm already looking forward to coming back.

Room Tip: It's worth the price to upgrade to a room with a fireplace.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed in room 2 and it was large and charming. Gas fireplace, large bathroom with 2 person Jacuzzi tub and a stall shower. The floors had a tilt to them that you would find in an old building and there were some drafts in the room. But the innkeeper had a quiet space heater in the room, the nice gas fireplace, heavy drapes on the windows that we pulled close and an extremely comfortable king bed.

The woman who responded to my reservation was great in response and the greeting we received from the innkeeper was extremely friendly as well. Very welcoming. We decided to have dinner at the onsite restaurant and were glad we did. Very well prepared pork loin and duck confit. The also had a cocktail with a local bourbon, #14, and made a very interesting Manhattan. The breakfast the next morning was equally good.

I will definitely stay here again----just hope the VT Dept of Transportation smooths out Rt 106 from Woodstock down to the Inn.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk for the amenities that you desire. I was focused on the gas fireplace and a king...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JayR122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

This is a charming inn with a restaurant/tavern on site and a welcoming staff. We stayed in room 21 and spent a couple snowy days and nights in front of the wood burning fireplace on our room. Just a short ride to the town center. Reasonably priced and worth a try if your in the area!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Shnoogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed in room 12, with personal fireplace and renovated bathrooms. It was a great room and I highly recommend it. Staff was extremely pleasant and the food at the restaurant was excellent. Only possible negative is that it is a little far from Killington (30min) and we spent one day skiing.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Himanshu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We've been to Vermont many times and this place was very historic. It has a pond in the back for swimming or skating. There are cabins in the back of the property with wood burning stoves. There is a country store that serves food and has little things here and there if you want souvenirs. There's also a post office next door.

We stayed in the main building. Our room was on the top floor room 15. It had no fireplace just an electric portable heater. We asked if there were any other room available with a fireplace and we were told no. It seemed like our room was the only one without a heater. We walked to breakfast and or dinner and each time we saw rooms cleaned out that had fireplaces in them. What a bummer. The room seemed tiny compared to the others that surrounded ours.

The food was food at the downstairs restaurant was good. And the girl at the desk was helpful in finding us a special dinner spot at a farm that had farm to table dining with byob. For breakfast there was a buffet set up every morning of eggs, bacon, and home fries. There was oj, cran and grapefruit juices with coffee and tea. The cook was also the one who cleaned and set the tables and he was doing a good job of it. He was running around like crazy.

Overall I did like our stay. Next time I would make sure the room had a fireplace.

Room Tip: Don't get room 15. It's just ok. The two rooms nearby and one floor down have actual firepla...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thelma553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodstock hotels
3.1 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
423 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
326 reviews
4.0 mi away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Shire Woodstock
The Shire Woodstock
#4 of 6 in Woodstock
518 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
5.2 mi away
Braeside Lodging
Braeside Lodging
#6 of 6 in Woodstock
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kedron Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kedron Valley Inn

Address: 4778 South Rd, South Woodstock, Woodstock, VT 05071-4701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: $171 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kedron Valley Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1822, the KVI has been completely renovated and restored. Offering rooms and suites, fine dining and an award winning wine program. All rooms include free breakfast, parking and wifi. Located just 4 miles south of Woodstock Village, adjacent to Green Mountain Horse Show grounds and near Killington, Okemo and Suicide Six Ski areas. Many seasonal activities nearby, swimming and skating on-site. Packages available. Pet Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Kedron Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kedron Valley Hotel Woodstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing