We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Stay”
Review of Kedron Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kedron Valley Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We have stayed at the Kedron Valley Inn many times over the past 10 years. My wife and I have stayed pretty much everywhere in the Woodstock and South Woodtock area. Our recent visit last weekend was fabulous and memorable. Our dinner was excellent and the best that I have had in the area. Recently renovated rooms were also spacious, comfortable and wonderfully furnished. We go to horse shows at GMHA a few times per year and this is the best place to stay. Wendy and her staff are gracious, helpful and friendly. Stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 296 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2012

The entire staff at the inn was wonderful. The breakfast and diner entrees were to die for. The rooms were like a trip into the past. My God what a wonderful place!!!

Room Tip: Get on the inns web site and look over all the information and then make you choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Wendy the innkeeper is a charming and adept hostess. Food is outstanding and can be had at the bar or a table. Breakfast room is full of sunlight and overall decor is charming and true to period. Our room had a romantic 4 poster bed and fireplace as well as a gigantic tub. we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This inn has both to spare. We booked a getaway package, which included dinner in the cozy tavern and maple syrup made just around the corner. Our room was comfy & very clean, and we loved having our own fireplace to enjoy. The staff was full of great suggestions for area activities, and despite the lack of snow, we were never bored! Woodstock and the surrounding area have much to offer. We'll be back this summer to enjoy the swimming pond and area hiking.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed at this very nice small hotel over the Holidays when skiing at Killington. We wanted to avoid the hectic mountainside nightlife -- and the Kedron Inn fit the bill perfectly. Very nice rooms seemed to be newly renovated, and a excellent and atmospheric Tavern which I previously reviewed were highlights. More of a small hotel than an "Inn". The people were very nice and the breakfasts each morning were excellent. We will use the Kedron as our base in Woodstock from now on.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We had a truly peaceful three day weekend at the Kedron Valley Inn. Our room was perfect and included comfortable large bed, jacuzzi, fireplace and nice views. The staff was a delight and attended to every single question and interest. The manager Wendy is great, lively and informative, helping with all our questions about various attractions and dining possibilities. Dinner in the pub itself was delicious, with a natural Vermont fireplace setting. Our server and careful bartender gave us exactly what we wanted, and the surprisingly good wine list availed us of the perfect accompaniment to our meals. We'll be recommending this inn highly to our friends who prefer a real Inn to those other Woodstock lodgings, and we will return again and again in the cold and in warmer weather too.

Room Tip: Be specific in your requirements and staff will guide you very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CompJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

This bed & breakfast has no cell phone service (only wifi), so it forces you to just relax. The accomodations are great and the daily breakfast (included in the room rate) is outstanding! The inn also has pet friendly room accomodations. Just a short drive to Woodstock, VT, which is a great NE town.

We plan to make this a bi-annual trip!

Room Tip: They have adirondack style rooms with the exposed logs and fireplace in the back....very quiet and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackiePeteNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
3.1 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
454 reviews
4 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
345 reviews
13.8 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
4.4 mi away
The Shire Woodstock
The Shire Woodstock
#4 of 6 in Woodstock
536 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kedron Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kedron Valley Inn

Address: 4778 South Rd, South Woodstock, Woodstock, VT 05071-4701
Location: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: $161 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kedron Valley Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1822, the KVI has been completely renovated and restored. Offering rooms and suites, fine dining and an award winning wine program. All rooms include free breakfast, parking and wifi. Located just 4 miles south of Woodstock Village, adjacent to Green Mountain Horse Show grounds and near Killington, Okemo and Suicide Six Ski areas. Many seasonal activities nearby, swimming and skating on-site. Packages available. Pet Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Kedron Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kedron Valley Hotel Woodstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing