We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Food”

Richardson Tavern at the Woodstock Inn and Resort
Ranked #8 of 30 Restaurants in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Open Daily Bar: 5pm - Close Dinner: 5pm - 9pm (Sunday-Thursday) Dinner: 5pm - 10pm (Friday, Saturday) The essence of Vermont and flavor-driven small plates are paired with a bar featuring local craft brews and spirits at Richardson's Tavern. A relaxed atmosphere invites warm conversation and friendly company among friends and family. Dine al fresco on the porch in the warmer months or sink into the oversized lounge chairs fireside for a casual drink or meal.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Nice menu - afforable, great service. Ate there twice two days in a row. Don't pass up the Roasted sweet potato soup...YUMMY..

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    76
    30
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grafton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Cozy tavern”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Richardson Tavern is a great place for a light dinner or just drinks if in Woodstock. It has an old pub atmosphere. It's not very big, and gets filled up quickly on weekend nights, but definitely worth any wait you might have. I had shrimp cocktail and salad one night and both were outstanding. The prices are a bit high, but not unexpected given the location. I would recommend if in Woodstock.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ree-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful ambiance and a real value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The room is warm and inviting and the food is exceptionally reasonable. Try the Seafood Stew or the best Cheese Fondue you're likely to have in New england. As a local this is my go to place for a great burger, Fondue and a beer. Great for kids, always accomodating and very laid back. far better than some of the dumps in town ( Bentley's, Pizza Chef, Angor Wat)
enjoy yourself

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had dinner here twice in a weekend stay. The Tavern has a very comfortable feel to it. The staff are really great in making you feel at home. The menu is comfort food. They serve great soups and salads. Their burgers are juicy and the steaks were cooked perfectly. They also have a good drinks menu as well.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mklor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We wanted to like it...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Received a strong recommendation to try out this Tavern while in Woodstock... We took a gander at the menu & it looked delicious! From the beginning it didn't start well, as we approached the entrance, the hostess suddenly went MIA. We stood there for a good five minutes with several employees passing, not one saying "someone will be right with you" or "just a moment while I find the hostess for you." Five star hotel & the service stinks already? She finally arrives & tells us there's a 45 minute wait & we request to sit at the bar for our dinner instead. We approach, my sister sits as I wait for my area to be cleaned of a drink & tab from the previous customer... I wait & I wait & wait some more... Finally the bartender comes over after several minutes & assumed we were just waiting for a table, even if we were wouldn't you inquire on whether or not we wanted a drink? We order a drink, ask to look at the menu, choose our meals & then we wait, wait, & continue waiting... He never came back to see if we wanted to order a meal or needed another cocktail, I had to flag him down to get our bill. DONE! TRAIN YOUR EMPLOYEES TO KNOW WHAT CUSTOMER SERVICE SHOULD BE AT A SUPPOSED FIVE STAR RESORT!!! Ugh, horribly disappointed!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diro82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Richardson Tavern at the Woodstock Inn and Resort also viewed

 

Been to Richardson Tavern at the Woodstock Inn and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing