We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful B&B in a delightful town!”
Review of Deer Brook Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Deer Brook Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Woodstock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2010

We chose the Deer Brook Inn based on its reviews on TripAdvisor, and we are happy to add to the long list of glowing reviews now! We stayed here for 3 nights for our honeymoon, and found the Inn to be beautiful, comfortable and friendly. David and George took great care of us, from their welcoming demeanor to their gourmet home-cooked breakfasts to their sightseeing tips. We can't wait to return to Woodstock, and we will definitely stay at the Deer Brook Inn again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yepogeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
There are newer reviews for Deer Brook Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 566 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2010

Stayed only one night and had a relaxing evening. There is no TV in the room, which is great! Little touches in the room make it feel like being in someone's home, not a business. Top quality sheets, towels and quilts, along with various treasures.

Our room was on the back (the blue room with a queen bed) so the road noise wasn't too problematic. Sadly the Inn is located right on the road, and one requires a car as it is not near much of anything. George met us at the front door, showed us the room, and offered suggestions on places to eat.

They also have great business relations with other restaurants and attractions in the area, which give 10% off for those staying at Deer Brook.

The owners have long lived at the farm, and have momentoes and memories galore of the family and farm.

The breakfast is 3 courses and well thought out for taste, quality and certainly sized well for normal appetites. Fresh juice, fruits and excellent coffee.

Oddly our room did not have a key in order to lock it whilst out of the Inn, but I saw keys for the other rooms, so maybe just a glitch with a missing key.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

Service was outstanding, slept well in a california king. Loved the setting of the brook and the hills. Hosts were friendly and had time for great conversation. Roomy accommodations. Meant to tell the owners, that it was difficult to regulate the heat.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnettePasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

Everything was just great. David and George who run this B&B go out of their way to help you. Our room was large, cozy and clean with a decent bathroom. Breakfast (three courses) is delightful and of course homemade. Only small inconvenience: The place is located too far out of Woodstock, so you have to depend on your car wherever you want to go.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank billyshearsmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

My wife and I stumbled upon this place while we were traveling in Vermont for our "babymoon". We found the rooms, while simple, to be quite cozy and comfortable. It was an easy ten minute drive into Woodstock for dinner and window shopping. The best part though was our delicious breakfast served by our wonderful host George. George clearly enjoys people and he spent a good portion of the morning chatting with us and making recommendations. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kringsmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

My wife and I have been visiting Woodstock Vermont in the fall for the past past 5 years. During that time we have been staying at the Deerbrook Inn Bed and Breakfast. Every year our stay at the Deerbrook gets more enjoyable. Dave and George will become part of your family I gaurantee it. We do not only look forward to seeing the beautiful foilage in Vermont or enjoying the sweet maple syrup or tasting the delicious local cheeses and wine anymore. We also enjoy bringing Philly cheesesteaks, Tasykakes, and soft pretzels to our freinds Dave and George to enjoy. (If you haven't figured it out by know yes we are from Philly) I would like to save you a lot of trouble. Believe me when I say.There is no need to stay anywhere else in Woodstock. (I'll probably never get a room after this review) If you are going to visit Vermont stay at the Deerbrook Inn and you will find out what I found out 5 years ago that the Deerbrook Inn is a home away from home. Those of you that have stayed here will certainly agree with what I am saying. Those of you that have not had the pleasure of being here need to come visit and see for yourself why Dave and George were awarded the title of Inn Keepers of the year and more importantly why they have become part of our family. Enjoy your trip!! again and again!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tags100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Lovely building furnished with antiques. Bedroom was large and warm! Total of 5 bedrooms.
Biggest selling point is the proprietors, who make stay a really personal experience, with lively, varied and rich conversation and wonderful breakfasts derived from their strong interest in food. They are well connected into the local restaurant and attractions scene.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viscount1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodstock hotels
2.7 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
423 reviews
4.0 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
2.8 mi away
Jackson House Inn
Jackson House Inn
#1 of 16 in Woodstock
452 reviews
4.5 mi away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deer Brook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deer Brook Inn

Address: 4548 W Woodstock Rd, Woodstock, VT 05091-3315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Woodstock
Price Range: $174 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deer Brook Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and Intimate B&B in Quintessential Woodstock, Vermont. Ten minutes from the Village Green with upscale shopping and top notch dining. Charming c1820 Farmhouse offering five spacious accommodations with luxury furnishings and amenities. Complimentary breakfasts and afternoon appetizers, made from scratch with locally sourced products. Complimentary WiFi and parking. Upbeat and casual hospitality from veteran innkeepers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Deer Brook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing