We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to get away!”
Review of Deer Brook Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Deer Brook Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Woodstock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2007

My husband and I just wanted a couple of peaceful days away! I found the Inn by searching websites. Even though the owners were away, I still received a phone call and was able to set up my reservations very quickly! Our room was incredible, I slept so well I could not believe I wasn't home in my own bed. The food was great and David and George were wonderful hosts. I would highly recommend the Inn to anyone looking to get away from the world, a comfortable place to sleep in a great loacation. Thanks to you both for a great vacation. Tam and Rich

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GiveMeTheBeachAnyDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 598 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2007

Absolutely the most comfy place on the planet. My family has stayed at Deer Brook several times over the past three years and I finnaly got a chance to experience what they have been raving about all of this time. I was VERY impressed. I wouldn't recomend another B&B within three hundred miles.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erich111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2007

George and David are your gracious, funny and helpful innkeepers. They know the area very well and will help you with restaurant reservations (they even make the calls), local points of interest, travel tips, etc.

The rooms are impeccably clean and well appointed with fine furnishings and tasteful accessories everywhere.

Great breakfast, warm fire, grezat company, reasonable rates make the Deer Brook Inn a must see and must stay when you come to Woodstock Vermont.

Don't miss it!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ultrahuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2007

Wonderful time. Hospitable, knowledgable, friendly. Delicious breakfasts--really everything you could want, and reasonably priced. You can't do any better in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beautyandtruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2007

David & George were terrific hosts & really made our 3-day visit special. They know the Woodstock area well so their restaurant recommendations met our interests & expectations perfectly.

They both go out of their way to make your visit enjoyable & are extraordinarily accomodating. (They lit a fire in the living room so that we could watch the Academy Awards in comfort.)

The food & breakfast conversations were great & our en-suite guestroom was spacious & lovely.

Definitely a warm, welcoming place to stay!

Stayed: March 2007
Thank beantownjillsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2007

David and George are excellent hosts at the lovely Deer Brook Inn in Woodstock, VT. A charming and beautiful town and a really beautiful inn with every minute detail cared for with love by your lovely hosts. The breakfast was spectacular. They accomodated our special needs - a very late arrival and even our own 3 course takeout meal, which George heated up for us and made sure our every need was taken care of. We stayed in the suite, and it was positively delightful. Could not recommend this B&B more highly!!!
- Katie & Paco

Stayed: February 2007
1  Thank Travelinguist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2007

The perfect B&B. David & George the owners are a wealth of knowledge about the area and are more then willing to share it with you. They prepare a very fancy candlelight breakfast and the food is amazing. It is so clean and neat, it's litterally like being home. But only if your home is beautifully furnished!

It is middway in between Woodstock downtown and the skyship gondola in Killington. Can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Naim00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodstock hotels
2.7 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
446 reviews
4.0 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
296 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Jackson House Inn
Jackson House Inn
#1 of 15 in Woodstock
467 reviews
4.1 mi away
Woodstocker Inn
Woodstocker Inn
#4 of 15 in Woodstock
666 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Shire Woodstock
The Shire Woodstock
#4 of 6 in Woodstock
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deer Brook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deer Brook Inn

Address: 4548 W Woodstock Rd, Woodstock, VT 05091-3315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Woodstock
Price Range: $185 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deer Brook Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and Intimate B&B in Quintessential Woodstock, Vermont. Ten minutes from the Village Green with upscale shopping and top notch dining. Charming c1820 Farmhouse offering five spacious accommodations with luxury furnishings and amenities. Complimentary breakfasts and afternoon appetizers, made from scratch with locally sourced products. Complimentary WiFi and parking. Upbeat and casual hospitality from veteran innkeepers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Deer Brook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing