We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a breakfast to remember!”
Review of Deer Brook Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Deer Brook Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Woodstock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2006

This is a gem that is more than worth the reasonable fee. George and David pay strict attention to details and did their best to make sure we enjoyed our three days in Woodstock. They made sure we were able to get reservations at a theatre and gave us detailed driving directions. The rooms are comfortable with cute furnishings and the common areas are a virtual museum of antiques. The breakfast, however, is what’s truly outstanding. The food is creative, delicious, and aesthetic and served by hosts that sincerely care about their guests. We would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank covered_bridge_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 599 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2006

The expression, "The love is in the details.", certainly applies to this charming and well appointed B&B. The elegant rooms are beautifully decorated, clean and spacious. The Deer Brook Inn is located in a picturesque setting with majestic mountains and beautiful covered bridges. Gracious hosts, George & David, ensure that your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. They helped us with directions, suggested places to visit and even made reservations for the perfect dinner.

The warm reception, friendly atmosphere and genuine hospitality made our stay a true delight. The homemade breakfasts were 'haute cuisine'; poached pears as a first course, pancakes with hand picked blackberries, and a shot of espresso in the brewed coffee - how divine!

Kudos to George & David - this charming getaway is definitely the jewel in Vermont!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2006

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank scrappy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2006

Stayed: June 2006
2  Thank mrkeller6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2006

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank me_art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Winthrop, Mass.
11
Reviewed June 23, 2006

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Clifton, New Jersey
11
Reviewed June 23, 2006

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodstock hotels
4 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
296 reviews
2.7 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
452 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Jackson House Inn
Jackson House Inn
#1 of 15 in Woodstock
469 reviews
4.1 mi away
Woodstocker Inn
Woodstocker Inn
#4 of 15 in Woodstock
666 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Shire Woodstock
The Shire Woodstock
#4 of 6 in Woodstock
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deer Brook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deer Brook Inn

Address: 4548 W Woodstock Rd, Woodstock, VT 05091-3315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Woodstock
Price Range: $185 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deer Brook Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and Intimate B&B in Quintessential Woodstock, Vermont. Ten minutes from the Village Green with upscale shopping and top notch dining. Charming c1820 Farmhouse offering five spacious accommodations with luxury furnishings and amenities. Complimentary breakfasts and afternoon appetizers, made from scratch with locally sourced products. Complimentary WiFi and parking. Upbeat and casual hospitality from veteran innkeepers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Deer Brook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing