We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
LOG HOME APARTMENT IN THE VILLAGE SPRING
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOG HOME APARTMENT IN THE VILLAGE SPRING
FULLY FURNISHED KITCHEN SEATS 4 SOCIAL KITCHEN AND LIVING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
LOG HOME APARTMENT IN THE VILLAGE SPRING
FULLY FURNISHED KITCHEN SEATS 4
SOCIAL KITCHEN AND LIVING ROOM
BEDROOM WITH QUEEN BED
VIEW OUT THE BACK IN THE WINTER
EXTRAORDINARY SUNSET
WOODSTOCK COVERED BRIDGE
OUR LIBRARY. GO INSIDE AND UPSTAIRS; IT'S REALLY BEAUTIFUL WITH STAINED GLASS WINDOWS
THE HISTORY CENTER IN TOWN
ROCKEFELLER MANSION, VARIETY OF TOURS, NATIONAL PARK
JUMPING EVENT AT GMHA
GREEN MOUNTAIN HORSE ASSOCIATION, EVENTS EVERY WEEKEND ALL SUMMER
PRESIDENT COOLIDGE'S HOME 20 MINUTES AWAY
DARK IRIS
WINDOWBOX
LAVENDER IRIS IN OUR APARTMENT IN THE FRONT
SCARLETT PANSIES
OUR BANK IN SUMMER
COOLIDGE CHURCH, BEAUTIFUL WOOD INSIDE
WAGON RIDE AT BILLINGS FARM AND MUSEUM IN TOWN, SLEIGH RIDES IN WINTER
FUN WITH STONES
BOUQUET OF TULIPS
VIEW FROM YOUR APARTMENT IN THE SUMMER
SCULPTUREFEST, 5 MINUTES AWAY
SUGARBUSH CHEESE FACTORY, 10 MINUTES AWAY
WOODPILE IN WINTER
BARRED OWL
FUN WITH SNOW
COLD TURKEY !
SNAIL AT REST
WASSAIL PARADE SECOND SATURDAY IN DECEMBER
QUECHEE BALLOON FESTIVAL, 15 MINUTES AWAY
BALLOON FESTIVAL MID JUNE, CRAFTS AND MUSIC
THE BALLOONS AT NIGHT
AUTUMN WONDERLAND
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Woodstock, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect getaway apartment”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Location allowed us to walk or drive into Woodstock . Bob provided numerous activities for us to explore. Wonderful mother/daughter getaway. We will visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect quiet convenient location”
Reviewed March 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

So close to town, yet away from the main street feel-everything you need is supplied and the owners are friendly, helpful, yet unobtrusive. . .we highly recommend this home away from home and will definitely stay again if in this area!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2017
This guest came to relax and re-energize their bodies. Our apartment and location fit their needs to a t. They left everything spotless. We hope they return, the perfect guest. Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret0...
Henfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An unforgettable experience”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A beautiful log cabin with charm. The interior was immaculate with pine flooring, walls and ceilings. The cabin is just a short walk into Woodstock which has lots of shops to browse round and good restaurants to eat in. The holiday was made for us by the local knowledge of the owner, Bob. We have visited New England several times but we have never seen such stunning foliage before but Bob told us of local places, just off the beaten track which we would never have stumbled on by chance.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesleylyn...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment. Fantastic owner.”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This one bedroom apartment in Woodstock, VT. was perfect for us. Location: a minute by car to the stores and restaurants It's on a quiet residential street. We didn't try walking into town because the apartment was up a hill. The apartment is attached to the owner's home, up a flight of stairs.

Apartment: Updated, spacious, well equipped, light filled and spotless We used the kitchen every day to cook breakfast and used the oven once. There was a washer/dryer available for use. The bedroom had a comfortable queen sized bed. There was a dresser and also a closet with extra shelves. The living room had a comfortable couch and rocking recliner. The TV had a nice picture. The bathroom had a shower (no bath). It was a little small but the water pressure was okay. It was a little dark near the shower but well lighted by the sink.

The owner: I talked to Bob on the phone, by text and email. All questions were answered quickly and honestly. He offered advice for the best leaf peeping route to reach Vermont from the White Mountains of New Hampshire and that turned out to be the best part of our trip. When we arrived he helped us carry our luggage upstairs to the unit. He gave us a pass to get into the Billings Farm/Museum for free. His recommendations for restaurants were just right. He sat down with us the first day and worked out an itinerary which we followed to the letter. We had a great time. Don't hesitate to grab this apartment.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26Lynne
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If you are coming to Vermont, stay here!”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough. Beautifully kept in a fantastic location. Woodstock itself is the loveliest,typical Vermont town and staying at Bob's place is the icing on the cake! He has thought of everything and was the best host ever. He had lots of suggestions for us to make the most of our trip but at the same time was not intrusive. We had been planning our visit to New England in the fall for a long time and staying here exceeded all our expectations. Don't look at any other accommodation - this is it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the host and the beautiful decor
Liked least: There was nothing we did not like!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S
Banstead, UK.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“You won't get better than this.”
Reviewed October 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

You have four good reasons to stay here. The location, the accommodation itself, the owners and the price.

Guide books will tell you about how beautiful Vermont is - believe them, every word. No matter where we drove or walked in Vermont we were surrounded by delightful scenery. Guide books, too, will tell you that Woodstock is one of the prettiest towns in the USA - believe them too. Not only does it look so good, it's also populated by folk who are endlessly kind, courteous and welcoming. Woodstock has a vibe like no other town we have visited. You may read that Woodstock gets crowded at holiday times. This is true, but the issue is often over-stated; it's no problem. Most of the visitors are day-trippers; arriving at noon and departing by late afternoon. If you're staying in the town and don't like crowds, you can enjoy it during the mornings and evenings. The log home is just a very short walk from town - this is ideal.

If you don't like timber this accommodation is not for you. The owners have built their home almost entirely from locally sourced timber and added a huge, attached garage. The guest accommodation is completely self contained in a storey above the garage. You'll be astonished by its size and the level of comfort it offers.

The owners, Bob and Sherry, are the ideal hosts - welcoming and helpful in every way, but without intruding. Ask Bob for advice on how to make the best of your stay.

Lastly, the price. The simplest advice is to make a reservation right now, before someone beats you to it, and before Bob realises he is charging far too little for the rental. It's a bargain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many things to like. It's imposssible to pick out the best.
Liked least: There were no negatives at all.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peanut615
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Bob is the perfect host with his lovely, completely furnished private apartment. The location in Woodstock is ideal, the space is clean, bright and ample. Every thing you might need is included. I could live there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing