We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cloudland Farm

Cloudland Farm
Ranked #10 of 30 Restaurants in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $48
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cloudland Farm offers farm-to-table dining right on the farm where many of the ingredients were grown. Everything is made from scratch and all ingredients are locally sourced. The menu changes daily. Dine by the fireplace during the winter, or come early and enjoy the porch before dinner during the summer months. BYOB. Reservations required.
newbury park
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had a wonderful dinner in a country barn which was beautiful with its wood beams! We brought our favorite wine and enjoyed each course. It was a surprise, so you have to be open to the chef's pick. I would never have ordered what the main course was, but it was incredibly delicious, (especially the squash soup!) I admit, I was pleasantly surprised.
Thank you for the thoughtful meal!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sheril777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    21
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Kingstown, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A truly delightful place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were more than pleasantly surprised with our visit to Cloudland Farm. Thanks Trip Advisor members the recommendation. The drive, all 3.8 miles, was an experience as we climbed through the twists and turns of the countryside. Lets preface our dinner experience by stating we felt more like a guest than a restaurant patron. We were met at the door by our 'host' with the suggestion that we enjoy the porch with a cocktail while dinner was prepared. Yes, we enjoyed the rockers, the scenery, the bar set up to accompany our own bottle of wine until dinner was ready. So relaxing. So welcoming! Our 'host' retrieved us a short while later to join them for dinner. And oh....what a dinner before us. After a thorough explanation of the restaurant, menu, and a little history of Cloudland, we learned of the origin of each food item prepared that evening. The sourdough bread made fresh daily accompanied Cabot butter, an appetizer of a broccoli velouté, chorizo espuma, an entree of a sausage duo, and finally a dessert offering of a warm poached apple and almond tart. Amazingly all were either raised on the farm, bought locally or prepared by the chef on the premises. Truly a work of art! This evening felt more like an evening with friends who had invited us to dine with them while enjoying their home and atmosphere of great food, and ambiance. Thank you for the experience!

Helpful?
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Bring your own bottle of wine and enjoy it the porch with a rocking chair and great scenic view.The chef prepares the most delicious meals with farm fresh foods. The staff and servers are friendly, informative and most helpful. It couldn't have been a more perfect evening.Go and enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank zeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of the best ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Had to rank among the best means we have ever had. The ingredients were fresh and locally produced (think ten miles or less) and the preparation was world class. Make your reservations early and arrive early with your wine (no alcohol sales) and enjoy the great views from the porch.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

a long drive up a dark road, when you begin to doubt the GPS... Then, the Farm, and oh boy the food.
Great Farm to Table meal (who knew what you could do with Blueberries).
the staff there were attentive, the decor was apropos for the meal, would def. go back again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank billjolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cloudland Farm also viewed

 

Been to Cloudland Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing