We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome flavor and experience”

Angkor Wat Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 29 Restaurants in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Fusion, Cambodian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Angkor Wat Restaurant offers traditional Cambodian as well as Asian Fusion dishes.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome flavor and experience”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

While visiting Woodstock Vermont, my husband and I had dinner at Angkor Wat Restaurant! It was such an awesome dining experience. Such fantastic flavor and something completely different for this area! We would recommend it to anyone traveling here. Only thing was that the hours were a little tricky, we tried to come in for lunch one day but they were closed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    31
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Vermont
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Lunch in Town!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The best spot in Woodstock, VT for lunch is the Angkor Wat Restaurant. Cambodian meals are nothing like Chinese or Tai, so expect something different. If I’m in the mood for spicy or mild, Chef Chy is incredibly accommodating. Just ask for your preference. With fresh and tasty ingredients, this is healthy food as well. I have tried almost every dish on the menu and I love them all but my favorite is Lemon Grass with shrimp. Yum! To warm you on the coldest Vermont day try the curry soup with shrimp. I’ve also special-ordered lemon filled coconut cake for a party. Everyone raved over the delicious, delicate, and mouth-watering flavor. You won’t find cake like Chef Chy’s anywhere else in Vermont. He is a true artist in his immaculate kitchen. I eat at Angkor Wat three times a week and I am a fussy eater. That should say it all. You won’t find a friendlier Chef or hostess in town either. So for an enjoyable time and good food, treat yourself to Angkor Wat. I do!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radnor, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So happy to be back at Angkor Wat”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

I was very surprised to read the review of the pad Thai. All of the food we have ever tried has been delicious including the pad Thai. The chef will accommodate any special requests and will make good spicy or not according to your likes. The staff is always attentive and makes sure everything comes out to your liking. I would eat at Angkor Wat every night if I lived in Woodstock Vermont. It is a must try a real hidden gem!! If you like your food spicy just ask and they will deliver. Can't wait to come back for the special lobster later this week!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kcb484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Vermont
1 review
“An excellent dining experience”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I have traveled quite a bit in my lifetime. I ate at the Angkor Wat restaurant in Woodstock, Vt. and the food there is excellent. I had one of the entrees in the soup category. My family also had entrees of pad thai, steak, and some spring rolls and chicken wings in the appetizer category and loved every bite. Everything was done immaculately. The flavors were terrific. All fresh ingredients are used which made the experience wonderful. I would definitely recommend the Angkor Wat restaurant in Woodstock, Vt. as being the best restaurant for Asian cuisine in Vt. Thank you for taking the time to read this paragraph. I appreciate Woodstock, Vt. for having Asian cuisine of this caliber available. The help was super pleasant and courteous to me. I'm definitely going back very soon to enjoy the food again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suewA4021FY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
385 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Food was below average and tasteless”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The food was far from Asian Fusion despite the names on the menu depicting such food. The pad thai was the worst I've ever had. The meal had zero flavor. The other 4 meals my family had were essentially more of the same. The chef and waitress did greet us and were very nice and provided prompt service but then again we were the only ones in the place. I will not stop here again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TX13SR13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angkor Wat Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Angkor Wat Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing