We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodstock Inn and Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
506 On The River Inn(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Braeside Lodging(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shire Woodstock(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Woodstock Motel(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge(Quechee)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 White River Junction(White River Junction)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White River Inn and Suites(White River Junction)(Great Value!)
$120
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,301)
Filter reviews
1,301 results
Traveler rating
907
237
97
37
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
907
237
97
37
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstavern wingoutdoor poolfitness centernew englandsteam roomresort feeafternoon tea and cookiestennis courtshuge fireplacethe main dining roomspa servicesnordic centerin townfull servicesimon pearceroaring firecross country skiing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,226 - 1,231 of 1,301 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2008

We went to Woodstock Inn & Resort last minute. We generally stay at the Equinox in Manchester, but since their upgrades to the hotel, we couldn't justify $800/night. So we tried Woodstock Inn. Upon arrival no bellman which was a bummer since we had plenty of bags to unload. No problem. We checked into our fireplace room which was a nice perk. We booked the post fall foliage special and were upgraded to a fireplace room for a nominal fee which was great. The room was small but efficient. Updated and decorated simply. Nice flat screen tv and bath area, but not many toiletries which is not a huge deal. We were here midweed and did not hear a peep from other rooms, we doubted that they were even booked, which was a plus. It was really quiet and pleasant!
Red Rooster restaurant was odd. The restaurant was decorated for a hip happening hotel in NYC not Vermont. It was oddly out of place and because of that, we felt out of place as well. The fountain in the middle of the restaurant had a "Las Vegas" feel to it. They missed the mark when they designed this restaurant, but they sure did put a pretty penny into it. Too bad, because if/when we go back we wouldn't eat here again. Plus we felt that the prices were out of this world for the food quality/quantity.
Too bad Richardson's Tavern does not serve food because this would be the perfect place to grab a sandwich or a burger and enjoy the atmosphere of Vermont.
Overall, we enjoyed the Inn. It certainly doesn't beat the Equinox for charm or service, but it comes close enough that we would consider coming here before shelling out $800/night.

Stayed: November 2008
2  Thank Homergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2008

My husband and I attended a conference held at this hotel. The conference facilities were very good, and the food served at the conference was excellent! It is conveniently located in the middle of Woodstock, so if you are looking to walk around the village, this is a good place to stay.

The rooms were very well maintained, and ours had a nice couch and desk. The only negative was that I had practically no cell phone reception in Woodstock--so make sure people can contact you via the hotel's phone number.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank J_from_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2008

The Woodstock Inn is a lovely inn in a charming New England town. It is located in the center of town within walking distance to shops, restaurants, and the library. There are many cozy public areas at the inn to enjoy a cup of tea or a glass of wine while looking outside at the pretty grounds. Parking is in the front of the inn, it's close and free. The room we stayed in was immaculate and very comfortable, including a flat screen TV, a small refrigerator, and internet access. The bed was very comfortable. Everything in the room was new and fresh. This Inn deserves every excellent review it has received

Stayed: May 2008
1  Thank takemeout15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2008

My boyfriend brought me to the Woodstock Inn for a birthday present last year. We had a great time. The Inn has the perfect location- right in the center of Woodstock (and just a few steps to the wonderful Bentley's restaurant). Our room was very nice with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. We also checked out the fitness center one night and were very impressed with that. It is a short drive from the hotel, but definitely worth going to see...nice jacuzzi, swimming pool, etc. The staff was very friendly, especially the front desk. They were also helpful when we asked for ideas of what to do in the area. We didn't eat dinner in the hotel at all so I don't know how the food is. However, we did have the afternoon cookies and coffee/tea and the cookies were DELICIOUS. Overall it is a very nice and relaxing area. Two thumbs up for the Woodstock Inn!!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovelife07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2008

I stayed at the Inn for two nights while attending a conference and was very impressed. It is a quintessential Vermont Inn in the center of a quintessential Vermont town. The village green, creaky general store, excellent food, and friendly people made this Mainer realize he has to come back.

Pros: Friendly staff, valet service, extremely good landscaping, shallow heated outdoor pool, putting greens, comfortable beds, flat screen televisions, marble bathrooms, wood shutters instead of curtains, a good bar, nice sitting area and library, and a beautiful downtown to walk around.

Cons: Honestly can't think of any. It is a little pricey, but not bad for the location. I got an excellent deal for the conference.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews