We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodstock Inn and Resort
Nearby Hotels
506 On The River Inn(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Brook Inn(Woodstock)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Braeside Lodging(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shire Woodstock(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Woodstock Motel(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveler rating
917
239
97
37
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
917
239
97
37
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstavern wingoutdoor poolfitness centernew englandsteam roomresort feeafternoon tea and cookiestennis courtshuge fireplacethe main dining roomspa servicesnordic centerin townfull servicesimon pearceroaring firecross country skiing
Filter
Updating list...
797 - 802 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We chose the Porch Room and it was absolutely delightful. The amenities were amazing and the staff was by far the friendliest I have ever encountered. The entire trip was more than we could have ever asked for and if you are going to treat yourself to a relaxing weekend, pick this town and pick this hotel.

Room Tip: We chose the Porch Room. It's lovely and if you are staying with your partner, you have two separate spaces if you need a little breathing room away from each other.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lemaniesunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Wow! What a warm, wonderful review! We pride ourselves on the warmth of our staff, and we’re honored to have made such a deep impression on you! I agree 100% with your sentiments, and we all hope you’ll “pick this town and pick this hotel” again soon! Very truly yours, Rick Reno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Woodstock is a New England town out of central casting. Easily walkable, scenic, historic-era homes. This boutique-style hotel brims with service-oriented staff who never fail to say 'hi' or open the door for you, and seem willing to cater to your every whim. We visited recently for a family birthday with 10 people and felt welcome from the minute we arrived. Rooms were great size (even for a family with 2 growing teens). Grounds are immaculate. Daily tea time with fresh cookies is a nice touch. Had dinner one night in the tavern, which was surprisingly good, despite our arrival just short of closing. Morning breakfast buffet was outstanding, with a wide selection that changed just enough each day to keep it interesting, but not so much that you feel like you missed out on something.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OneKnightOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

We’re so happy that you enjoyed your visit to Woodstock- you’re right that it’s a wonderful little town, and there’s no place else we could imagine being! We’ve shared your comments with our entire staff, and we’re all thrilled that you found them friendly and welcoming- especially that we were able to accommodate you in Richardson’s Tavern. This is a great area for family activities throughout the year, and we hope to see you in Woodstock again soon! All the best- Rick Reno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I had dinner with friends who were staying at the Inn. The food was delicious, beer list was good and the service terrific. It's a cozy spot. Perfect for families and gathering friends together. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thanks for visiting Richardson’s Tavern, and for the great review! We’re thrilled that we were able to provide you and your guests with a cozy spot to meet, and glad you enjoyed our farmland-inspired artisanal Vermont beers. We hope you’ll return to The Tavern often when entertaining family and friends and look forward to welcoming you during all four seasons! Yours truly, Rick Reno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

My husband and I recently spent a long weekend at the Woodstock Inn in Woodstock, VT. We had a chance to leave our young kids with the grandparents to relax. And relax we did! Woodstock in May was absolutely GLORIOUS. The weather was perfect - 70-80 degrees with a nice breeze. Nicest days of the year so far.

We kept our car valet parked (no charge!) the entire weekend, as everything is within walking distance. We loved that. There are plenty of great restaurant options within 2 blocks of the hotel with patio seating you'll want to enjoy. We particularly enjoyed Bentley's restaurant and bar, diagonal from the Inn, at noon on Sunday for live music (but no patio). Anyway, Woodstock Inn also has great restaurants - one casual and one more upscale. We attended a free/local quartet concert we learned about in the hotel's weekly flyer, which we received upon check-in. This was a great way to check out the locals and get the flavor of the area (i.e. they bring dogs to concerts in churches!) We also took the Inn's maps and took a 1.5 hr hike up Mt. Tom, which I highly recommend. Low to very moderate intensity - very easy, but a great view of classic New England. This place would be amazing in the fall. The (basic) room we had through the Travelzoo deal was nice and comfortable. My favorite part was the full-size bath products (not for keeping, but for easy use!) and soft sheets. Also, an excellent breakfast buffet.

Grab a nice bottle of wine or six-pack of local beer and take them out back to an Adirondack on the Inn's lawn to enjoy. This is a perfect getaway location for NYC, Boston or Hartford. We hope to come back again (sans kids) soon!

Room Tip: Rooms to the east are in the afternoon shade.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CA_to_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thanks for the great review! You picked the perfect weekend to be here, and it sounds like you took full advantage of it! You’re right: this is a wonderful spot for a family weekend, and may be even better as a getaway, without the kids! Maybe on your next visit you’ll be able to squeeze in a round of golf or a Spa treatment and a visit to Billings Farm and Museum?
Thanks again, Rick Reno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Great place to have easy access to lots of pleasurable activities. Once you park the car, you can walk to restaurants, art galleries, Billings Farm, historical sites, shops, and a fantastic local library. Friendly, helpful staff members. Relaxing and comfortable, even if traveling alone. Be sure to use the free pass to visit Billings Farm.

Room Tip: I have stayed in various rooms here and found them all to be superb.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suedarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thanks for the nice review, and for mentioning Billings Farm & Museum! We are proud to be a part of The Woodstock Foundation and our long association with both The Farm and Marsh Billings Rockefeller National Historical Park. We look forward to welcoming you to Woodstock again soon, and hope you’ll be able to take advantage of eve more of the great activities at The Resort and in the area!
Cheers, Rick Reno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews