We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodstock Inn and Resort
Nearby Hotels
506 On The River Inn(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Brook Inn(Woodstock)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Braeside Lodging(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shire Woodstock(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Woodstock Motel(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveler rating
917
239
97
37
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
917
239
97
37
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstavern wingoutdoor poolfitness centernew englandsteam roomresort feeafternoon tea and cookiestennis courtshuge fireplacethe main dining roomspa servicesnordic centerin townfull servicesimon pearceroaring firecross country skiing
Filter
Updating list...
815 - 820 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We love woodstock and we love the woodstock inn. If you are planning a ski weekend at either Okemo, Suicide 6 or Killington, this is a great place to stay and relax. The town center is beautiful and offers great food and shopping. The Inn and Resort is beautiful, clean, and the staff are great. Last, there is a sports center up the road that is FREE for guests (gym, pool, sauna). The sports center is free, except for tennis and cross country skiing. I don't know why you would stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acmponte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Many thanks for visiting, and for the great review! We’re glad you enjoyed the Racquet & Fitness Club, and are anxious for spring to get into full swing, so we can get our ten outdoor courts open, too! Mostly, though, we’re happy to hear you enjoyed our great staff; they really are our greatest asset. We’re all looking forward to welcoming you to Woodstock again soon-
Yours, Rick Reno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

great service. Nice amenities. Beautiful spa. Very clean. Very good food. Lovely stay.

Would recommend this place highly. It was a great place for a weekend get away. New renovations/upgrades are well done.

Room Tip: NOT above the kitchen
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank north4Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for the visit, and for the nice review! We’re happy that you were able to enjoy The Spa and hope you’ll make it a habit to visit every season, so you can enjoy all our seasonal Signature Spa Experiences!
With warm regards, Rick Reno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Our friends have been raving about this place for a long time. We arrived in a snowstorm and the place looked beautiful. My wife has been trying to drag me up here for a year! We had a spa treatment with massages and the relaxation room is very open and nice. We were able to enjoy the jacuzzi outside in the snow and that's a rare feature for most luxury hotels. The locker room steam room in showers were all very nice. We enjoyed the lobby in the fireplace and having drinks and cheese in local beer and the restaurant was very good as well. We found the table tennis downstairs and it was fun cleaning o'clock for a couple of games. Overall the place is very relaxing and set up well. The fitness center is a mile and a half down the road which is a pain to take it late in the snow but it is a very nice facility with pool jacuzzi tons of fitness equipment. It's a bit strange that the TV is actually lower than the bed level so you really have to set up if you want to watch a little TV in the morning or before bed. The Keurig coffee machine looks like its a first edition that's been well used over the years and since Green Mountain Coffee who makes a Keurig is local you would think they'd have the best model available to promote their precence in Vermont. Overall it's a very nice place seems like a great location to bring kids for skiing at the local mountain but also a good overall get away from the craziness of life with lots of kids, activities and work.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank workhplayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for the visit and the honest, thorough review. We’re especially happy that you enjoyed some of the things we feel make us unique: the outdoor hot tub at The Spa; a roaring fire in the lobby; and of course our classically Vermont food and drink (did you try our Vermont Cheddar fondue?).
You’re right- it’s a great place to get away… with or without the kids!
Thanks again, Rick Reno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I recently stayed at the Woodstock Inn with my co-workers for a meeting. The rooms were beautiful. Love the spa soaps and lotions in the bathroom. also enjoyed a Rejuvenating Herbal Massage. Best Massage I have had. Loved the finishing touch of wrapping my feet in warm towels. It was hard to get up after. We had dinner and drinks in Richardson Tavern. Everything was excellent. Great service, food, spa and lodging. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: The tavern wing rooms are beautiful. Love the touches of local products with the Simon Pearce hand blown glass lamps.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moe-Bob-Connor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thanks for the great review… We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your meeting at The Inn, and that you found time to enjoy The Spa, Richardson Tavern, and some of our other great amenities!
We hope to see you again soon for another business event or, better yet, a family getaway.
Yours truly, Rick Reno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was a surprisingly good stay for a quick ski getaway. The staff is literally the nicest we have encountered. Bill, the doorman, has been there for 41 years and met Rockefeller himself several times. The place is steeped in history with a great library, a gorgeous fire and delicious food. We heard great things about the spa, but did not have time to visit. The beds very incredibly comfortable and the rooms were different rather than cookie-cutter in style. Afternoon tea was a nice touch. The off-site gym and pool could be cleaner and better maintained, but there was so much to do that we did not care. We will be back.

Room Tip: We preferred the rooms near the Red Rooster to the Tavern wing.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacoba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for visiting Woodstock, and for the kind words about our comfy beds! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you’ll have time to spend an afternoon in The Spa on your next visit... whether for Sugar Season, a long summer weekend, or leaf-peeping in the fall! With warm regards, Rick Reno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews