We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodstock Inn and Resort
Nearby Hotels
506 On The River Inn(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$179
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Braeside Lodging(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shire Woodstock(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Woodstock Motel(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
$209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveler rating
917
239
97
37
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
917
239
97
37
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstavern wingoutdoor poolfitness centernew englandsteam roomresort feeafternoon tea and cookiestennis courtshuge fireplacethe main dining roomspa servicesnordic centerin townfull servicesimon pearceroaring firecross country skiing
Filter
Updating list...
829 - 834 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2014

In the twenty first century where there seems a shortage of knowledgable, smart, kind work forces - the Woodstock Inn should win an award for collecting the best people. Everyone from the man at the door to Billy and Pat who answer the phones - Everyone would consistently go out of their way to assure us of their commitment to our happiness. The spa is New York caliber and the The Red Rooster restaurant is five star.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for choosing us for your Mother-Son getaway! Of course we always work to provide great services and amenities and we’re thrilled to hear such kind words about Billy, Pat, and the rest of our staff; but what we really love is having the chance to help create these wonderful family memories! We hope to welcome you again soon. Thanks again, Rick Reno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My wife and I had a double-queen room on the third floor. We loved the arrangement and the furniture. The bed we used was extremely comfortable. Daily breakfast at the Red Rooster was a wonderful way to start each day and the 7 AM start time made it easy for myself and my ski buddy to hit the slopes at Killington's Bear Mountain. No place is perfect and our arrival night had a rather weird and frustrating service experience in the Tavern -- but the four of us travelling together were absolutely amazed at the impressively proactive response of the Inn's supervisory staff at compensating for and ameliorating the problem. Something about the extended stay allowed the spirit of the Inn and the village to get in the blood and feel like a real home away from home. My wife and I would return here any day.

Room Tip: We liked our room on the Third Floor. No fireplace to worry about. Nice and warm. Quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOSEPHIKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for the very complimentary review! We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay and felt right at home; and apologize for your less-than-perfect experience over dinner. We’re glad we were able to make it right, though, and work hard to avoid such breakdowns. We hope we’ll get to welcome you “home” to Woodstock again soon! Yours truly- Rick Reno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the inn for a ski weekend. The hotel was about 20 minutes to Killington. Room was nice and the staff was helpful. On the downside, the pool, gym, hot tub, etc are in a separate complex a shuttle bus ride away. As a result we didn't use it. Would have been nice to have a hot tub in the building.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank CRoth7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for making The Woodstock In part of your ski vacation. We’re delighted that you enjoyed your room and found our staff helpful. I apologize for the confusion about the location of The Racquet & Fitness Club, which is down the road, beyond the Golf Club, and a few minutes away on our shuttle. I hope you’ll be able to take full advantage of all our facilities on your next visit! All the best- Rick Reno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

On a recent weekend getaway, there was confusion about my reservation. But the friendly staff quickly cleared it up, in my favor, in a very professional accommodating manner. Among the charms that make this worth the price: a huge fireplace at the entrance, that makes for a perfect spot to have a scotch and doze off..

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thanks for visiting, and for the review! I apologize again for the mix-up regarding your reservation, and am glad we were able to resolve it quickly for you! Glad you enjoyed the fire in the lobby and the scotch, too! Yours truly, Rick Reno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed Jan 24-26 for a quick spa getaway.The in was lovely, clean, very nice front desk staff, actually all the staff was great. We booked a tavern fireplace room and would not do that again. We would get a room in the newer part of the Inn. The reason was as soon as you round the corner from the gift shop and head down the hallway to the tavern rooms, you get a blast of frigid air and it permeates the whole hallway into the rooms. The fireplaces have no damper so not only is it difficult to get your fire started, but cold air is constanly blowing down the chimney into your room. The marble floor in our bathroom was literally too cold to stand on in bare feet.Trying to regulate the heat with the thermostat was a challenge. Also it seemed that when someone in another room had a fire going the smoke would get drawn into our chimney and end up in our room... had to open our windows to get the smoke out! And it was single digit temps those days... If we were staying more than 2 days we would have asked to be moved, but we didn't want the hassle.On a more positive note, we decided to do the signature 100 minute treatment. Worth every penny. Spa was very modern, clean lines, minimal decor, immaculate. Very professional and competent massage therapists. Was one of the best Spas we have been to. We ate at Richardson's tavern one night and it was really good. Excellent cheese tasting appetizer, nice atmosphere, we sat right in front of a fire.Service was great. Breakfast at the rooster was nice we just had the continental buffet which was more than enough. Overall a great stay. We woild definetly stay there again, just not in the fireplace rooms.

Room Tip: fireplace rooms sound romantic, but the reality is a bit more difficult and not really worth it.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trvlr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for your visit, and for the wonderful, candid review! We’re so happy that you enjoyed The Spa and our delicious local cheeses. We’re only about two hours from Boston, and hope you’ll be back soon for another quick weekend getaway… both the Signature Treatments and the cheeses change with the seasons! Thanks again, Rick Reno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews