We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodstock Inn and Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Ive been here three times. Absolutely love it here and the area. Very clean, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Short walk to downtown Woodstock which has great stores to go in. A farmers market in August was also a great time. The outside pool is so clean, quiet. One of my favorite spots in New England.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunisland10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

761 - 767 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

This property is the anchor of a beautiful Vermont town. The affiliation with Billings Farm is a plus. The rooms are spacious and modern. Luxurious amenities abound. We attended the New England Inns and Resorts Association annual meeting and the facilities were amazing.

Room Tip: Tavern suites are gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waterfront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

While attending the annual new england inns and resorts conference, I stayed at the Woodstock Inn & Resort for a few nights in October 2013. The hotel's rooms are excellent and the staff are very helpful and nice. I enjoyed the seasonal touches that the hotel had along with the wonderful food prepared throughout the stay. This hotel is in a great location and should be added to your new england bucket list.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scott f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Elegant hotel, with the quality service of a small hotel and amenities of a large property. The restaurant is terrific, the pool is lovely, and afternoon tea-and-cookies is a nice touch. Guests at the hotel may also use the fitness facility (including tennis courts) which is about 1.5 miles away; there's a shuttle that will take you there if you don't want to drive.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank jlg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I booked the room 3 months ago and had to call three times from Switzerland to reach somebody from the reservation. Finaly I decided to book the romantic package for 3 persons with around USD 850.- for one night in a suite.
We arrived around 2 pm and could not get the room immediately, which was ok. We are from Switzerland and we noted that the hotel could not give the rooms before 3 pm if they are not ready. But we did receive only a small comment and nothing else - at least they could have offered us a glas of water or a cup of coffee while waiting near the beautiful fire place. In Switzerland for such a hotel at this level you expect a guest relation manager or the director of the hotel to say hello and to welcome you.
Beforhand we booked different massages in the SPA and we had to be there 30 minutes before they start. They were at 3.30 pm and as such it would have been nice to change the clothing in our room. But we did not get it 10 minutes before 3 pm and I was not even given the room number beforhand for security (!!) reasons. My wife is not good in the English language and I wanted to make sure that she has the room before the time at the massage because my massage was 30 minutes later.
In the SPA they are helpful and nice but first we had to fill out a form with questions and after 5 minutes it was done and we had to wait 25 minutes to get started!
Normaly I assume that you get a dinner reservation with a romantic package but they forget us and proposed 5 pm for us which I could not accept. Finaly we got one for 7.15 pm. At dinner we wanted to change the proposed side orders to the main dish which was not possible. In the USA I learned that service and customer satisfaction goes over everything but this was not at the Woodstock Inn. They tell you what and how to do when and not the guest! We had finaly a nice breakfast next morning and when asking to settle my account I got an invoice which was not correct when I did compare with the written confirmation. So he had to correct it but this was the first time in my life in a hotel and the last time at the Woodstock Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Schweizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIandR, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for your feedback during your stay. We will share these comments with our management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here the first weekend in October. We were in Woodstock for the wedding of our dear friend's son; the reception was held at the Inn. We splurged a little on a Fireplace King Tavern room, which we thoroughly enjoyed. The weather that weekend felt more than a little like fall, and we really enjoyed the use of the fireplace. I felt this was one of the prettiest rooms we have enjoyed in quite a while, and absolutely spotless.The Inn was lovely; beautiful reception area for check in, two restaurants to choose from, although we only ate at one, and large grounds and gardens to enjoy. Afternoon tea was delicious; unexpected but great.

The reception for the wedding was very well done; food was excellent and so were the wines and ambience of the room we were in. We ate in the Tavern the night after the wedding, and I had a seafood stew that was superb. Enjoyed a few glasses of wine with dinner at a cozy table next to a window with club chairs; made for a very relaxing evening. Although the Inn is expensive, your visit will not disappoint. We hope to be back in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: The Fireplace Tavern King Rooms are fabulous, very romantic and special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IllinoisSusie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Just spent a wonderful weekend at the Inn, very romantic , super village. The staff is great. One tip, the fitness center is mile and a half away so if you are planning on swimming or working out you need to plan accordingly. Overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveJ59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
1.8 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
433 reviews
4.0 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
291 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
0.5 mi away
The Shire Woodstock
The Shire Woodstock
#4 of 6 in Woodstock
529 reviews
17.8 mi away
Castle Hill Resort And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodstock Inn and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodstock Inn and Resort

Address: Fourteen The Green, Woodstock, VT 05091-1283
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: $277 - $569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Woodstock Inn and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vermont's Most Beautiful Address. Woodstock Inn & Resort is a year-round destination in the village of Woodstock, Vermont that embraces the vision of Laurance and Mary Rockefeller. With a legacy that’s deeply rooted in the Woodstock community, the Inn is cherished for its preservation of New England history, heritage, and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Woodstock Inn and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodstock Hotel Woodstock
Woodstock Resort
Woodstock Inn Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing