We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodstock Inn and Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“5 star”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We checked into the Woodstock Inn to celebrate Wassail Weekend. This resort is 5 star all the way. We arrived at 9am. There was a beautiful room available. We showered and walked into the village to watch the parade and have lunch. We returned to the room and it had been totally reserviced and there was a bottle on wine waiting on our desk. The ambiance of the resort is comparable to the best ski resorts. Huge fireplace. Wonderful welcoming lobby. Great bars and restaurants. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YoloJeff265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIandR, Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for choosing The Woodstock Inn & Resort. Wassail Weekend is such a festive time here in our village and we are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience. We appreciate your review and will look forward to welcoming you back again!

Sincerely,

The Woodstock Inn & Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    788
    215
    86
    35
    22
See reviews for
268
607
25
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Albany, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We loved Woodstock. Our best getaway in years. Visited two breweries, did a great hike, walked through the quaint town, amazing food, Quechee Gorge...so much to do and more we can't wait to go back for. But the highlight was staying at The Woodstock Inn. It's a full-service resort with a spectacular fitness facility and charming rooms like the library where we played chess and the game room where we played ping pong. The restaurants were wonderful (ate at both) and even the gift shop was fun to peruse. The spa looked incredible but I didn't go. The rooms are older...definitely very nice but a little small. We were in the Tavern Wing so we had a fireplace which was nice. It has everything you need and they definitely do everything possible to make it as luxurious as possible...even chocolates at turn down. This is the prettiest New England town we've been to, and we'd stay here again in a heartbeat. Look for specials that include breakfast...you can order right off the menu and have enough delicious food to last the whole day! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrisnoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIandR, Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for choosing The Woodstock Inn & Resort. We are delighted to hear about your experience and appreciate the gracious review. We are pleased to know you were able to enjoy so much of what our village and surrounding area offers. We will look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.

Sincerely,

The Woodstock Inn & Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed at Woodstock Inn & Resort for a long weekend. Overall the resort is very nice but mildly over priced for its offerings. Each staff member that we encountered was professional, warm and made you feel welcomed. One night is not enough to take it all in.

Room- We stayed in the Tavern Wing King Suite w/fireplace. This room absolutely delivered in its charm and comfort. There are 1 ½ bathrooms and the bedroom and living room is separated by French doors. The living room has a fireplace, large screen TV, mini fridge and a sleeper sofa. The powder room is off the living room. The bedroom has a desk, plenty of closet space and a huge bathroom with a walk-in shower and a tub/shower. There are double sinks in the master bath. For the fireplace the hotel provides wood, matches and fire-starters that are restocked each day.

Dinning – We had the breakfast package so we were able to dine at the Red Rooster all except for one morning because it was so packed, with a 1 hour wait. If you plan to have breakfast Sunday morning, plan to be seated early. The Continental breakfast is $10 and the full buffet is $16. There are a few booths that are too long, requiring guests to slide across and get their trousers twisted. The servers cannot reach the opposite end of the booth so guests have to assist by passing plates and drinking glasses. Emily, one of the servers genuinely cared about the level of service she delivered and making sure guests enjoyed their meal. Richardson Tavern, a bit more casual, has a pub like feel and good for dinner or a few evening drinks. We were disappointed to learn the Inn no longer offers Sunday brunch. The resort offers afternoon tea between 4-5 which is a fare of cookies, coffee, tea and hot chocolate. I believe this service should run for more than an hour, especially on weekends when there is usually a wait for a table at dinner. I think the Inn could provide live music in the wicker room to add to the atmosphere at Tea. It was pin-drop quiet (with everyone feeling the needed to whisper).
Fitness Facility – The fitness center and pool are located 1.5 miles from the resort. Shuttle service is provided but we choose to drive. For us it allowed freedom to come and go. We played racquetball and used the locker room. We were provided with keys for the lockers. The pool has one lane reserved for lap swim. We read a few signs post about how proper “tennis-style” clothing is required on the courts. No T-shirts, etc.

Parking – There is parking in the front lots of the property and over flow lots in the back of the hotel that requires a bit of walking. This is actually where valet cars are kept. One evening we parked on the street however, there is an overnight parking ban starting November 15th
.
Spa – the spa is attached to the main inn. Since this is a resort you can expect to pay a little more. I had a manicure that came to $54. The receptionist told me the price included the manicure, tip and support staff fee.

Nearby- there is plenty to do while walking the village. There are plenty of eateries and boutiques within minutes of the hotel. Take advantage of the concierge service they will answer all of your questions and get you where you want to go.

We will definitely return to this resort as we have special memories that span over the years here. Though this was the first time we were actually able to stay at the Inn, God willing, we are looking forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Rooms with a fireplace room are very cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank theexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIandR, Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for choosing The Woodstock Inn & Resort. We appreciate your detailed review of your recent stay and are pleased to know you enjoyed your experience. We will look forward to welcoming you back you again.

Sincerely,

The Woodstock Inn & Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I recently stayed here with my family as part of a quick weekend getaway. We usually stay closer to Killington, but this time decided to venture a little out of our comfort zone. Woodstock was always a day trip from Killington but the town always seemed so "cozy" and small we decided to book a stay at the Woodstock Inn.

I think if you are looking for an authentic Inn for Vermont, this certainly fits the bill. That being said, you really should not be booking here if you expecting up to date furnishings, fast service, modern features or any of the other stuff that goes along with high priced hipster hotels.

What you can expect is a great warm fireplace when you enter, soft lighting, lots and lots of wood, well worn and dated furnishings, comfort food and a cute little shuttle bus that whisks you down to the impressive gym facility.

Would certainly rate this as quite kid friendly. They had some unique menu items not normally found on kid menus which helped our children open up a bit. There was also a game room, table tennis and lots of that old world charm. Reminded me of the club house downstairs in Dirty Dancing. No dancing, but the look and feel of a place that has seen generations of New Englanders pass through its doors.

Surprising we found the town quite dead. As in dead as a doornail. Not taking off the review for this because its not their fault, but I would caution anyone thinking they are going to leave the hotel and find a lot to do at night. 1-2 days stay would be just fine and then I would get out of dodge and find another place to visit.

The Inn lost a star on this review for that fine line between "quaint" and "dated" As in there are things in the hotel that need an update and are in fact not charming. The chairs in our room were beyond well worn, kind of nappy. And then the toilet clogged, and the water pressure in the shower was non existent. But we didn't stay in the room much other than to sleep and keep our kids settled down, so other than the toilet it wasn't that big of a deal. The hotel is large enough that there is plenty to explore and see, in and out and around the area !

Keep up the good work Woodstock Inn !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIandR, Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for choosing The Woodstock Inn & Resort. We appreciate you taking time to review your stay and we will share your valuable feedback with our staff so we can correct any issues and avoid them in the future. We are delighted to know you had an overall pleasant experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,

The Woodstock Inn & Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was fortunate to stay at the Woodstock Inn on November 5th, 2012 with a group of Realtors attending our NNEREN Board of Directors Meeting. I live in Vermont so I seldom have or take the opportunity to stay in an Inn. This Inn was warm, friendly, clean, beautiful and accomodating. The staff was attentive and always pleasant. Loved the large wood burning fireplace in the lobby. But the best part was the room and the bed. I loved the single serving Kurig Coffee makers in the room as I like to have my coffee first thing in the morning. The bedding, pillows, and linens were heaven. I have never experienced anything as luxurious. I planned on watching some tv but fell quickly to sleep. My only complaint is that many in my group had problems with cell phone reception - thus internet connections. I have AT&T and that worked fine. But others had Verizon which was a big issue. I think that this problem could rule out this Inn for future meetings in that we require good cell reception. This would be sad as I truly enjoyed my stay. I do know how challenging cell reception can be in Vermont since I live here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Teresa05672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIandR, Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Woodstock Inn. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your meeting and accommodations. We are aware of the Verizon Cell service issue and appreciate you letting us know. We are in the midst of working on a resolution to the problem and hope to have it fixed soon.

Sincerely,

The Woodstock Inn & Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I recently stayed at the Woodstock Inn and Resort for one night- 11/9/12. I arrived shortly after 6pm- The doorman was attentive and offered to valet park our car and assist with luggage if needed. When I entered the Inn- the first thing you view is an amazing stone fireplace and the mood is set. The check-in process was pleasant and quick. We were given a Tavern King Room with a Fireplace. We received the pre-holiday rate which provided full breakfast in the morning. The hotel room was impeccable- the bed was extremely comfortable, the linens were high end. The room overlooked the courtyard in the back- the grounds are meticulously cared for. We had dinner at the pub- the food and drinks were wonderful. After dinner we retired to our room after a long day and made a fire. The staff at the inn is attentive and thoughtful. I walked around the town the next day which is extremely charming. Unfortunately, we had to return home the next day and the Inn was sold out - but I certainly plan on returning this winter to use the spa and unwind. This place is Vermont at its best!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BCMSW06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIandR, Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for choosing The Woodstock Inn & Resort. We are delighted to hear about your recent stay and appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are happy to know the mood was set for you upon entering the lobby and seeing the fireplace- it is a staple here at The Inn and makes visiting during the late Fall and Winter months a special experience, along with making your own fire in one of our Tavern rooms! We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back this winter.

Sincerely,

The Woodstock Inn & Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Went to Woodstock in on a girls weekend. The room was fairly spacious. Bathroom was typical size, but had a fairly large tile shower. The Keurig in the room was a nice treat. We had drinks and a light dinner at Richardson tavern one night and everything was great. Staff throughout was very friendly. We did go to the spa one day. It's not owned by the Inn, but it is on sight, and we had a great experience. Both days we walked to town for breakfast. There are a few locations within a 3 minute walk. There isn't a lot in the town, but there are some cute shops and coffee places. Woodstock is a perfect place for a girls weekend. If you are in the area, I would say this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ree-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIandR, Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for choosing The Woodstock Inn & Resort for your recent girl's weekend. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your visit and we appreciate the review! The Spa is a must do during a girls getaway- we are happy to hear you were able to fit this in to your weekend and had a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

The Woodstock Inn & Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodstock hotels
1.8 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
405 reviews
4.0 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
285 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
0.5 mi away
The Shire Woodstock
The Shire Woodstock
#4 of 6 in Woodstock
495 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jackson House Inn
Jackson House Inn
#1 of 16 in Woodstock
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodstock Inn and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodstock Inn and Resort

Property: Woodstock Inn and Resort
Address: Fourteen The Green, Woodstock, VT 05091-1283
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Woodstock Inn and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large and luxurious traditional Vermont inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Preferred Hotels, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Woodstock Inn and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodstock Hotel Woodstock
Woodstock Resort
Woodstock Inn Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing