We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Combine with Billings Farm and Museum and Have a Fun and Educational Day”

Marsh - Billings - Rockefeller National Historical Park
Ranked #3 of 25 things to do in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Vermont's first national park is dedicated to conservation.
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Combine with Billings Farm and Museum and Have a Fun and Educational Day”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

You'll be amazed at what you learn about the conservationist efforts in Vermont and how these three men and their families helped the cause. The tour guide for the Marsh Billings Rockefeller house tour was excellent (ours was done by National Park Service intern Amanda) and the time spent at the Billings Farm and Museum added a real fun element to the whole day's activities. Try the homemade ice cream sold at the farm. It's fantastic!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    66
    14
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great educational experience for children & adults alike! A working farm & museum with a movie theater

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victoria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Vermont's only National Park”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The Rockefeller home looks as if Mr. Rockefeller left just yesterday, which is how he intended it to be. The miles of hiking trails are delightful as they pass through deep woods and meadows. There are water features as well as splendid views.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mei Mei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WNY
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“What a surprise”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

When it was suggested to me visit a farm, I thought-No Thanks.
But I am glad we went..the tour of the house was very interesting and the tour guide was very informative. I learned alot and would even return with my wife if I am in the area again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JakeWny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tour the mansion, walk the trails.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Make sure to get a guided tour of the mansion, it is absolutely worth the time and the price. Be sure and leave plenty of time to walk the beautiful trails behind the mansion when you are done. Lovely and well managed woods!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank StewartG713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marsh - Billings - Rockefeller National Historical Park also viewed

 

Been to Marsh - Billings - Rockefeller National Historical Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing