We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Villamartin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Suryalila Retreat Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed in Suryalila for one week in Spain. Beautiful area with flowers everywhere. There was a retreat going at the same time but that did not bother us at all. The food was very healthy AND delicious. The staff is all very helpful and friendly and Peter made us feel at home. It was hard to leave.
Great place for day tours in Andalucia.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 84 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have just returned from a retreat in this centre. It is top quality. Every effort is made to keep you comfortable and happy. The accomadation is beautiful, spacious and comfortable and spotless. The staff are always around to help if you need them. Nothing is a problem to them. The setting is in a real tranquil countryside full of chirping birds and buzzing bees as well as beautiful plants, not to mention the pet cats and dogs, especially Olive who kept us all company on our retreat. The real highlight for me personally was the food, it was vegetarian and out of this world, I don't think I ever got the same dish twice, there was great variety and abundance of food. They also have a very talented massage therapist Lisa who can give a powerful and beautiful massage. Of course, the yoga and meditation were amazing too, my teacher was Esther Ekhart of www.ekhartyoga.com. I feel brand new, the weight of the world has truly been lifted off me. I will return again later this year. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piscin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We have been looking for a good, well priced, yoga retreat in Southern Spain and have now found it. We had a great weekend. What high quality lodging! Not the bunk bed, cram them in, set up we sometimes see, but a real first class hotel style in our own self contained apartment with a bathtub and separate shower. Super comfy beds, really, really nice and much more than we expected.

The drive through the mountains was a treat in itself, with long, stunning views, and great valleys. I would recomend Suryalila for a weekend getaway, the great yoga facilities, or a couples recharge.

The team was excellent also, as was the food, and lots of it.

Well as you can see we had a good weekend and want to recommend them to others who would like to experience the same.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yachtwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank nadia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: son diferentes las habitaciones según precios
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lola g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AmesPames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CaroleVecten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villamartin
1.7 mi away
Hotel del Carmen
Hotel del Carmen
#1 of 1 in Prado del Rey
87 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hacienda El Santiscal
Hacienda El Santiscal
#2 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
359 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Grazalema
Hotel Fuerte Grazalema
#1 of 4 in Grazalema
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suryalila Retreat Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suryalila Retreat Centre

Address: Cortijo La Fabrica | Pago la Parete, 11650 Villamartin, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cadiz > Villamartin
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Villamartin
Price Range: $83 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surylila, nestled into the rolling hills of Andalucía, is the perfect retreat from the hurry and worry of everyday life. Unwind with our daily yoga classes, relax in a hammock in the olive groves, and savor our fresh organic vegetarian cuisine. Experience the vibrancy and charm of southern Spain through one of our many excursions, or just let yourself get completely lost in the feeling that you´ve left the rest of the world behind. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing