We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A true boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Benahavis
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A true boutique hotel”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed one week at the Amanhavis Hotel and can not recommand it highly enough. We had the pleasure to stay at Sultan Boabdil chamber, a room full of history and tasteful details. Margo, tte lady, who worked in the morning, was amazingly helpful with our day´s activities and recommandations, nothing seemed to difficult to assist with. Amanhavis made our stay very enjoyable. The restaurant ,which we wrote about sepeately, is absolutely fantastic, definitively No. 1 on our list.

Room Tip: our room on the top level had beautiful view, but having said this, who spends time inside the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    36
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
31
145
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Fantastic hotel in the beautiful village of Benahavis. The owners were accommodating and welcoming and showed us a couple of rooms so we could make our choice. We stayed in the astrologers room which is complete with a glass roof and telescope! The bed was massive and very comfortable and the room had TV, hair dryer, tea/coffee making facilities and a mini bar. This hotel is gorgeous and truly boutique my only regret is we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonLucyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in May and will definitely return. Benahavis is a relaxing and beautiful village well away from the Costa. Cool, immaculately manicured, relaxing and boasting many restaurants - perhaps too many if I were to nitpick.

Very comfortable and individually themed rooms add originality and atmosphere.

Very helpful and sociable owner who clearly has passion and huge commitment for what he does.

Our main reason for selecting this hotel was actually the food and we weren't disappointed. One of those rare occasions when I could happily have order any item on the menu. Well presented, adequate portions, originality and cooked to perfection.

You won't be disappointed

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kernowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We were there off season and were villa hunting around the area so didn't use the Spa or Pool.
Rooms were very good, dinner was good with good choices, breakfast was average.

Parking was not very plentiful given how quiet the hotel was.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed for two nights in the Amanhavis Hotel in November. It's a lovely hotel located in the center of Benahavis. I would call it a boutique hotel, with maybe 9 or 10 rooms. All of the rooms are different, and based on different characters.We stayed in the Sultans Suite. It had a queen size bed, (very comfortable), heat and air conditioning, a small sitting area with shutters, that, when opened, over looked the pool. Opening the bedroom shutters let you see the beautiful surrounding mountains. It had a nice bathroom, with a tub and shower combination. The pool is very small, but very pleasant, being surrounded by beautiful flowers and palm trees. You can take a few stairs up to a roof top terrace that has plenty of shade, and they will happily bring wine or other libations up to you. I believe there is also wifi up there, The have a small bar and restaurant. If you're looking to explore Benahavis, with all of it's delicious restaurants, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AVJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I have been in 52 countries and have stayed in great hotels and eaten in many of the finest restaurants. This property is as close to perfect as you can get. Beatiful, imaginative rooms, intimate and friendly service and superb dining, in a charming village.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

from the minute we arrived we were made to feel special,it was my husbands birthday & they even printed a menu with his name & Happy Birthday on it.
We dined there & the food was truly excellent.We live on the costa del sol coast & Benahavis is just 10 minutes away.
We were in the Astronomers Observatory, a comfortable room with a glass ceiling over the bed so you can see the night sky.I have to mention that the bath was a little decrepit,& could do with upgrading.

Room Tip: The Astronomers Observatory is a very quiet room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rozz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benahavis
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Benahavis
Gran Hotel Benahavis
#3 of 4 in Benahavis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa Padierna Palace Hotel
4.6 mi away
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
9.1 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Boutique Al-Ana
Hotel Boutique Al-Ana
#13 of 36 in Estepona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Calle Pilar 3 | Near Marbella, 29679 Benahavis, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benahavis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Benahavis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel of high standing only minutes from the famous Marbella / Puerto Banus and the beaches ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanhavis Hotel And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing