We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What do you want me to do?!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Suites Marbella
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Benahavis
Reviewed July 11, 2013

"What do you want me to do" Is the famous quote from the manager every time we encountered a problem!

We arrived there last saturday for a mini 5 day break, checked in fine, the manager gave us a key for the underground car parks electronic gates, could not get in, the key would not work, so off i trotted back to the managers office, he came out and could not open the gates, then he walked off, i said what shall we do? He then replied his famous quote 'What do you want me to do'
We ended up going to the supermarket, came back and the gate was wedged open for us to drive in at last!

On to the room, we only paid for a 1 bedroom apartment but was given a 2 bedroom, and wow what a place, very clean, everything you need to live here, set on a private 'posh' estate, you do need a car to get around. two pools but not enough sun loungers, there is no restaurant, only a little snack area, a little bar, very expensive for drinks/food, as is the rest of marbella area, but, food was very nice and the staff are friendly too.

My only gripe at this place was that halfway through our stay the cleaner came in and took my toothbrush/razor/deodorant/shower gel/aftersun lotion, but yet left my wife's stuff!!
When i complained this is when the manager said 'what do you want me to do' He didn't real give a damn and offered no explanation as to why the cleaner took my stuff.

Don't let this put you off this place as we will definitely be returning here again, no problem, is it really that good and very affordable!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lewis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 183 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

i stayed at the amazing hotel just a few days ago and my overall verdict of this hotel is outstanding.
i stayed at this hotel with 3 of my friends for 5 nights and when i arrived at the hotel it had a very nice and clean pool. our room was spotless when we first arrived and the kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed. all the bedrooms were very clean and it seemed like it was a band new house. the apartment comes with its own safe which i used. the receptionists were very helpful and the cafeteria was not half bad.
i really recommend this place to everyone because i love this place and im looking to go back soon.
BUT YOU NEED A CAR! It is too far away from everything which is good in one way but bad because there are no local shops
just one bad point the name of the hotel needs to be changed because me and my friends assumed the hotel was in marbella as it says in the hotel name..

Room Tip: need more AC and try ask for a local shop
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ibrahim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We booked through travel republic and payed just £122 for a week,for the price we payed we really could not expect any more. on arrival we were upgraded to a 2 bed apartment wich was very clean and spacious.admittedly you are out of the way and really would recommend renting a car,but is only about a 15min drive into puerto banus where you will find all you need. There are plenty of supermarkets within a few miles also , but would recommend the hippercor in puerto banus , it's huge !!
Apparently housekeeping is every 3 days , although in our weeks stay we never saw this !! But for the price this was fine , extra towels etc are available on request !! Not enough loungers at the pool but other than that perfect stay !!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at Royal Suites a week in april. We were very lucky with the wheather and could enjoy breakfast at one of the big terraces every day. The restaurent served breakfast, but we just had a cup of coffe there. Our apartement had three bedrooms, two bathrooms and three terraces. It was very clean everywhere. The pool areas are lovely, and there are lots of flowers at the resort.
We missed some more equipement in the kitchen. F.ex. a kettle for boiling tea water instead of a pot.
There is a restaurent in walking distance, but you do need a car to get around.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Visit my son quite a lot , who lives in estapona, so wanted somewhere close by. You can only get to Benahavis from Malaga airport by car so it stands to reason if you want to stay in this area, hire a car. It was an absolutely gem of a find for me, lovely rooms and exceptionally clean. Lots of restaurants within a mile, but still only accessible by car. Two pools and a gym and a small cafe. Excellent price as well. Only gripe, it says toiletries were complimentary as well as dishcloths, sponges etc.. None !!. Definatley stay again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lin882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We all (me and two kids) love this resort... Been here several times both us alone and with friends. Off season a bit cold pools, but ok. Restaurant almost finished, looking forward to come back and check. Always clean, and really nice rooms and estetic building. Forgot my iPad once and got it sent by mail back. For now reasonable prices but its an undiscovered "pearl"! Will be back!
I do know some people owning apartments here but this is my objective meaning!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Plenty6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

After a disastrous hotel stay nearby, we booked into here and so glad we did! It was extremely clean, our beds were hospital operating theatre clean! The kitchen well equipped a complimentary bottle of cava and a lovely display on our bed of swans made with towels after we told the management of our awful experience up the road. We were given a code for free wifi which worked great. Yes you do need a car, but hey it's a chance to explore off the beaten track for lovely Spanish views and restaurants. We stocked up from the Mercadona, used the kitchen where everything worked and had all the utensils needed. Would we recommend yes we would.
It's not expensive, it's very clean unlike a 4 star hotel up the road should be and wasn't. It made our remaining time in Spain relaxing. Yes they change the towels every 3 days...but they DO leave 3 days worth of clean towels so unlike another comment, it could be misleading to let you think your expected to use 1 towel for 3 days! NO your NOT! They know how to clean I promise if not we would have booked out! It's worth a visit with or without children.

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger and seem to get the sunshine more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank englishrose7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benahavis
3.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Benahavis
Gran Hotel Benahavis
#3 of 4 in Benahavis
790 reviews
1.8 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#12 of 69 in Marbella
1,548 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Padierna Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant
1.6 mi away
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
3.8 mi away
Sisu Boutique Hotel & Spa
Sisu Boutique Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in Puerto Banus
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Suites Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Suites Marbella

Address: Calle Chopo s/n, 29688 Benahavis, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benahavis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Benahavis
Price Range: $62 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Suites Marbella 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Suites Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing