We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Suites Marbella
Nearby Hotels
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Benahavis(Benahavis)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$483
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $344/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Barcelo Marbella(Marbella)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Avenida 31(San Pedro de Alcantara)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Diana Park(Estepona)
$115
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$185
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
50
60
33
28
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
60
33
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed apartmentwashing up liquidsunbeds and umbrellaskitchen itemshen partysecure underground parkingself cateringpool arealovely spotperfect stayquiet locationmalaga airportair conshort drivegenevievecarsupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 185 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We booked through travel republic and payed just £122 for a week,for the price we payed we really could not expect any more. on arrival we were upgraded to a 2 bed apartment wich was very clean and spacious.admittedly you are out of the way and really would recommend renting a car,but is only about a 15min drive into puerto banus where you will find all you need. There are plenty of supermarkets within a few miles also , but would recommend the hippercor in puerto banus , it's huge !!
Apparently housekeeping is every 3 days , although in our weeks stay we never saw this !! But for the price this was fine , extra towels etc are available on request !! Not enough loungers at the pool but other than that perfect stay !!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at Royal Suites a week in april. We were very lucky with the wheather and could enjoy breakfast at one of the big terraces every day. The restaurent served breakfast, but we just had a cup of coffe there. Our apartement had three bedrooms, two bathrooms and three terraces. It was very clean everywhere. The pool areas are lovely, and there are lots of flowers at the resort.
We missed some more equipement in the kitchen. F.ex. a kettle for boiling tea water instead of a pot.
There is a restaurent in walking distance, but you do need a car to get around.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Visit my son quite a lot , who lives in estapona, so wanted somewhere close by. You can only get to Benahavis from Malaga airport by car so it stands to reason if you want to stay in this area, hire a car. It was an absolutely gem of a find for me, lovely rooms and exceptionally clean. Lots of restaurants within a mile, but still only accessible by car. Two pools and a gym and a small cafe. Excellent price as well. Only gripe, it says toiletries were complimentary as well as dishcloths, sponges etc.. None !!. Definatley stay again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lin882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We all (me and two kids) love this resort... Been here several times both us alone and with friends. Off season a bit cold pools, but ok. Restaurant almost finished, looking forward to come back and check. Always clean, and really nice rooms and estetic building. Forgot my iPad once and got it sent by mail back. For now reasonable prices but its an undiscovered "pearl"! Will be back!
I do know some people owning apartments here but this is my objective meaning!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Plenty6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

After a disastrous hotel stay nearby, we booked into here and so glad we did! It was extremely clean, our beds were hospital operating theatre clean! The kitchen well equipped a complimentary bottle of cava and a lovely display on our bed of swans made with towels after we told the management of our awful experience up the road. We were given a code for free wifi which worked great. Yes you do need a car, but hey it's a chance to explore off the beaten track for lovely Spanish views and restaurants. We stocked up from the Mercadona, used the kitchen where everything worked and had all the utensils needed. Would we recommend yes we would.
It's not expensive, it's very clean unlike a 4 star hotel up the road should be and wasn't. It made our remaining time in Spain relaxing. Yes they change the towels every 3 days...but they DO leave 3 days worth of clean towels so unlike another comment, it could be misleading to let you think your expected to use 1 towel for 3 days! NO your NOT! They know how to clean I promise if not we would have booked out! It's worth a visit with or without children.

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger and seem to get the sunshine more
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank englishrose7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews