We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bliss”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Tranquila

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Benahavis, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IntaN2
1 review
“Bliss”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Pictures do not do this place any justice. The villa is on the edge of the cliff and the views are breath-taking, the villa has everything you would expect and more. We were staying here with a small group of girls and the space allowed us to take things at own pace for everybody as well as get together and mooch comfortably so nobody really wanted to leave the villa and go out. Eventually we did venture out to Benahavis which is a charming traditional Spanish village. We picked a place from owners recommended list - It was a nice chilled vibe & food was exceptional + great value. Food We are already planning to come back next year!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs_Snelb...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning Villa, can't wait to go back”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The pictures just don't do this place justice. The location is tucked away in the hills and so quiet & peaceful, perfect for a relaxing break.

The facilities are top class too, we wanted for nothing and didn't even get around to using some of it while we stayed!

We are planning to go back next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKS2011
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Heaven from start to finish”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The first thing to say is that the photos really don't do the villa justice, its so beautifully designed and decorated and is truly a wow moment when you drive through the gates. It is literally on top of the mountain on an exclusive gated community where you hardly see another villas amongst the trees. Michael, the owner was so helpful to ensure we had a great weekend and organised all the security so we could get in. You do need a car to get there and it is a little drive from Malaga airport, (id estimate 1 hour), its up a steep and winding road from Marbella.

The house itself is so peaceful and tranquil (the name is perfect), we even saw wild hogs crossing the road at one point! as an amateur and wanna be chef I was so impressed with the equipment and facilities in the house itself (all Neff) we only ended up venturing out for one meal over the 4 days.

The house has an am zing view and a sophisticated sound system and outside and inside eating areas/lounging areas and around the pool so you really didn't feel on top of each other because of the space. The housekeeper they employee Javier explained how to use everything when one of our party arrived. Which was handy as both the sound system and the hob need a bit of explaining, the hob in particular! (who knew the magnetic circle was actually the button to turn it on!) we spent a while thinking it was a fridge magnet! (you'll understand when you get there).

The house was so amazing, the birthday girl we were with said it was her best weekend away ever and we are looking to return annually now as a ladies weekend treat!

I cant recommend highly enough, just book it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Katie - I am so glad you and your friends enjoyed the villa so much. I look forward to welcoming you to Villa Tranquila again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisatrav...
Algarve, Portugal
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Vila Tranquila is situated in the hills above Marbella. We stayed several times. The name is spot on - only bird song and silence to be heard. Favourite place is outside overlooking the lush valley and the sea beyond, but the view can be enjoyed also from other parts of the villa. The open plan kitchen/dining area/living room is social and comfortable. The sleeping arrangements are very private. So is the pool area and garden, all secluded from neighbours. Ideal for honeymooners, groups of friends, families with kids. The villa has a great atmosphere. Will give it 10 out of 10 points and will surely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meazi M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely Amazing ”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Villa Tranquila with friends for a week. The most difficult thing was leaving the place!!!
We loved it, it is such a great Villa, located on the hills of Benahavis, with a view of The Gibraltar and Morocco,

An Absolute peace and Tranquility and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2017
Meazi - I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to Villa Tranquila. Many thanks for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Villa TRANQUILA is actually the best description”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We came as a group of friends coming from 4 different countries as a reunion. We all felt home as soon as we arrived. The house is in perfect condition and located in the mountains. A mix of walks in the nature with friends, and a lot of wine and foot tasting around the pool.
I highly recommend Villa Tranquila.
ps: coming back next summer for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2017
Dear Gary

Many thanks for your review. I am so glad you and your friends enjoyed your visit to Villa Tranquila.

Best Regards - Michael

P.S. I assume you meant food tasting not foot tasting round the pool!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleTin...
Bushey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An idyllic retreat”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you're looking for a luxurious, modern villa set in a stunningly beautiful, peaceful location ... this is it! No expense has been spared equipping this stylish retreat with everything you'll need for your stay and I mean everything! We had a fabulous time and wanted for nothing - apart from better weather for a couple of days but even then we found plenty to keep ourselves occupied.

There's a superb supermarket at the bottom of the hill and plenty of excellent restaurants a short drive away. Some great walking, local beaches, a lovely, private pool and Marbella golf club 5 minutes down the road, what more could you want? Already planning a trip back there with friends and a golfing break with some mates. Villas don't come any better than this, perfect.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing