We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Colina del Paraiso by CheckIN
Certificate of Excellence
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Third visit!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I am travelling today the 2nd of May. This is our 3rd visit. This is a wonderful peaceful relaxing location and the apartments are excellent. A hire car is a must. Nearby is the beautiful village of Bena Havis with some fantastic restaurants, Rufinos, Abanicos, Los Faroles etc etc I cannot wait to get there. I think as we usually have 3 holidays a year that this will become an annual pilgrimage. We will more than likely be back in September as it is a short flight from Newcastle and the price of the apartment is very reasonable. I would highly recommend this establishment. We visited in Sept 2011 and Sept 2012.Whilst there on this occasion we are celebrating our Wedding Anniversary. Probably at Abanicos in Bena Havis.

Room Tip: We have found them all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTI3630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    135
    33
    3
    5
See reviews for
265
77
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is definitely difficult to find in the dark! We stopped by the Mercadona to ask if they knew where this was and sadly nobody in there had any idea... We finally did find the signs, though, which are necessary! I would absolutely recommend this location to anybody as the grounds are beautiful and having a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom apartment was just fantastic!! I was able to cook all our meals, and we (2 of us) were able to spread out and enjoy the entire apartment.

The only negatives: the shower seal didn't work all that well so the bathroom floor in the master bath would get pretty wet. I also am unsure about maid service, and it appears if you stay at the property for awhile you need to take out your own trash.

It's much more a rental type property over a resort or hotel, and it appears that it literally is just an apartment/townhouse complex that was converted to rentals when the economy took a turn for the worse. It has a fully stocked kitchen, and a washer/dryer, which are great for longer vacations or trips where you'd like to avoid eating out all the time and want to pack light.

All this said, I would go back there in a heartbeat as I absolutely loved the area and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. We were even able to see Gibraltar off in the distance!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy_loves_traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Just came back from Colina Del Paraiso,we stayed in the most amazing place.I know Benhavis well and when i arrived i thought it was in the town but its a bit hard to find .I think its a must especially at night to have a car.The apartment was amazing ,very modern and spotlesly clean.I will be back ! x

Room Tip: air con right outside bedroom window,so a bit noisey.A shuttle bus would be good because if you dont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabeth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great location, very nice accommodation on the whole; recommend it to anyone who is thinking of going to the Costa Del Sol

We arrived mid-morning after traveling from the U.S West Coast and the team at the hotel, arranged for us to be in the Town-House within the hour - huge kudos for that. Everything was perfect, location, ambience, the staff. The Town-House was spacious, clean and provides you with what you need.
Couple of things to call-out; our daughter was a few months shy of 3, and it would have been handy if there were child gates for the stairs; Wi-Fi was spotty, and you need a daily code; and yep, having a car makes everything easier

Room Tip: If you have little children & are staying in the Townhouses, investigate about child-gates for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinadelParaiso123, Manager at Colina del Paraiso by CheckIN, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear StuartB,
Thank so very much for posting your review. We are thrilled to read that our guests have enjoyed staying with us and it was particularly pleasing to read you happiness with our service and cleanliness as these are our main priorities.
I would also like to thank you for pointing out a few suggestions. I will discuss with my management and maintenance team the possibility of installing stair gates in the townhouses. The internet can slow down at times of high traffic. I will investigate the availability of our WiFi.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Warm Regards,
Paul O'Neill
Chief Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Couldn't find fault, apartment & services were excellent, all staff were friendly & very helpful. Defiantly would recommend it to anyone & we would defiantly go back. Loved it all round.
Recommend car hire.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2013nataliecollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I just love this place. Very relaxing jacuzzi was playing up when we got there but called techs and they came within 5 min to fix the problem. Very spacious perfect for family. Beautiful views, Benahavis is lovely too. Resturants advised to go.....La Sarten....La Guitarra.

Room Tip: This is an apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nazimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here from Thursday 28th March till Wednesday 3rd April in which we had a terrific time. We were all looking forward to this break and we were werent disappointed from the moment we came in everything was in excellent condition and the apartment was up to standard and how i expected it to be from the pictures. The kitchen is fully equipped and had everything we needed. The living room was very modernised and ver clean, leading to a terrace which we enjoyed breakfast there by the sun every morning. Upstairs the rooms were again very modern and all had their ensuite bathrooms with their showers and Spa bath, the bathrooms also had floor heating which was very nice different from other apartments. We stayed in a town house which also provided our own personal Hot Tub which was the highlight of the Town House we enjoyed countless hours by the hot tub which was very relaxing and really warm although on 2 ocasions without changing any settings or touching the buttons the water became very cold not allowing us to enjoy the hot tub as much as we had on the previous days, The location of this establishment is very centralised and everything is very close by, we enjoyed spending time in Benahavis, Estepona, San Pedro and allowed us to move freely with our car... Another advantage is there are plenty of restaurants around the area and Mercadona shopping centre is minutes away in car which allowed us to buy all our needs.
I recommend this establishment for familes who want to holiday together we were 7 including a baby and we were very relaxed and confortable. This was defintely value for money as staying in this amazing town house for 6 days for the price we paid was extremely value for money

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benahavis
3.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Benahavis
Gran Hotel Benahavis
#3 of 4 in Benahavis
750 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Padierna Palace Hotel
2.0 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
#2 of 35 in Estepona
677 reviews
1.2 mi away
Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa
1.3 mi away
Senator Banus Spa Hotel
Senator Banus Spa Hotel
#6 of 35 in Estepona
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colina del Paraiso by CheckIN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colina del Paraiso by CheckIN

Property: Colina del Paraiso by CheckIN
Address: Carretera Cadiz, km 166 | Urb. El Paraiso Alto, C/ Pinsapo, 29679 Benahavis, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benahavis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Benahavis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Colina del Paraiso by CheckIN 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colina del Paraíso is a newly built self-catering resort located 10 minutes west of Puerto Banus, nestled in the hills of Benahavis, offering privacy and tranquility. Within close proximity of the self catering complex are long stretches of beautiful coastline and some of the best beaches in Europe. There are a selection of three bedroom apartments, townhouses and penthouses including grand rooftop terraces with private pools or whirlpools. Colina del Paraíso strives to offer a world of comfort, leisure and relaxation, where you can also enjoy our on site sport facilities like swimming, tennis, practice driving range, paddle tennis and a fully equipped gymnasium.Also on site, our renowned Italian bar and restaurant Angelica. Enjoy delicious Italian fare with stunning vistas of the coast as far as Gibralter and Africa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Colina del Paraiso by CheckIN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colina Del Paraiso Hotel Benahavis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing