We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very happy with the whole experience”
Review of Colina Del Paraiso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Colina Del Paraiso
Certificate of Excellence
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very happy with the whole experience”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great location, very nice accommodation on the whole; recommend it to anyone who is thinking of going to the Costa Del Sol

We arrived mid-morning after traveling from the U.S West Coast and the team at the hotel, arranged for us to be in the Town-House within the hour - huge kudos for that. Everything was perfect, location, ambience, the staff. The Town-House was spacious, clean and provides you with what you need.
Couple of things to call-out; our daughter was a few months shy of 3, and it would have been handy if there were child gates for the stairs; Wi-Fi was spotty, and you need a daily code; and yep, having a car makes everything easier

Room Tip: If you have little children & are staying in the Townhouses, investigate about child-gates for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinadelParaiso123, Manager at Colina Del Paraiso, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear StuartB,
Thank so very much for posting your review. We are thrilled to read that our guests have enjoyed staying with us and it was particularly pleasing to read you happiness with our service and cleanliness as these are our main priorities.
I would also like to thank you for pointing out a few suggestions. I will discuss with my management and maintenance team the possibility of installing stair gates in the townhouses. The internet can slow down at times of high traffic. I will investigate the availability of our WiFi.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Warm Regards,
Paul O'Neill
Chief Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    125
    32
    3
    5
See reviews for
252
76
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Couldn't find fault, apartment & services were excellent, all staff were friendly & very helpful. Defiantly would recommend it to anyone & we would defiantly go back. Loved it all round.
Recommend car hire.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2013nataliecollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I just love this place. Very relaxing jacuzzi was playing up when we got there but called techs and they came within 5 min to fix the problem. Very spacious perfect for family. Beautiful views, Benahavis is lovely too. Resturants advised to go.....La Sarten....La Guitarra.

Room Tip: This is an apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nazimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here from Thursday 28th March till Wednesday 3rd April in which we had a terrific time. We were all looking forward to this break and we were werent disappointed from the moment we came in everything was in excellent condition and the apartment was up to standard and how i expected it to be from the pictures. The kitchen is fully equipped and had everything we needed. The living room was very modernised and ver clean, leading to a terrace which we enjoyed breakfast there by the sun every morning. Upstairs the rooms were again very modern and all had their ensuite bathrooms with their showers and Spa bath, the bathrooms also had floor heating which was very nice different from other apartments. We stayed in a town house which also provided our own personal Hot Tub which was the highlight of the Town House we enjoyed countless hours by the hot tub which was very relaxing and really warm although on 2 ocasions without changing any settings or touching the buttons the water became very cold not allowing us to enjoy the hot tub as much as we had on the previous days, The location of this establishment is very centralised and everything is very close by, we enjoyed spending time in Benahavis, Estepona, San Pedro and allowed us to move freely with our car... Another advantage is there are plenty of restaurants around the area and Mercadona shopping centre is minutes away in car which allowed us to buy all our needs.
I recommend this establishment for familes who want to holiday together we were 7 including a baby and we were very relaxed and confortable. This was defintely value for money as staying in this amazing town house for 6 days for the price we paid was extremely value for money

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We've been to Marbella many times and we would go back to this hotel.. The hotel was fairly easy to find in a quiet location with nice views. The rooms were comfortable and luxurious and the kitchen well stocked. We were right next to the pool, which was very handy, and the kids went swimming despite to cool temperatures. We went at the beginning of the season, so there were a few mistakes, but everything was handled politely and expediently by the hotel staff. The heating worked well, thank goodness, and the parking was underground and spacious. We took the car daily to tour around and visit our favorite restaurants; you really need a car for this hotel. There weren't many kids activities, probably due to the off season, but the Easter Egg hunt was very nice.
There was only one odd thing: a toad in the toilet! Yep, somehow a toad got into one of the three toilets of the apartment. We got hours of amusement thanks to Crappy the toad and all the kids in the complex came for a look. We managed to get him out eventually and released him into the fields nearby. Moral of the story, look before you sit!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franco-AmericanExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

At first sight the accomodation here is excellent. Despite other reviews, the apartments are of a very high standard as well as the townhouses and penthouses. All have 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms (one with jacuzzi bath), kitchen, utility,living room and balcony with seating and sunbeds for 6 people. There is a washing machine, dishwasher and good TV with Spanish channels. English language channels were available but with poor signal. Some Spanish channels had an English language option. There is a DVD player too.
However, the heating and cooling systems are poorly designed. We were there in cold weather and needed the heating most of the time. Parts of the apartment became too hot while other parts were too cold. The huge heating and cooling unit was located right outside the master bedroom window ... it sounded rather like a tractor starting up at random times through the night.
Also in the 8 days of our visit the apartment was only cleaned once and then not completely. The job was not finished and we had to put away cleaning materials which were left out. On one day another occupant spilled a carton of milk in the lift. We rang reception and asked if it could be cleaned up. This was never done and by the end of our visit the lift was beginning to smell ripe!
As other reviewers have said, the location is well away from transport links. A hire car is essential for getting around.
On the whole a pretty good place, probably better maintained in high season.

Room Tip: With apartments, avoid the ground floor (0) where balcony size is small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DandanFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinadelParaiso123, Manager at Colina Del Paraiso, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Dandan Fisher,
Thank you for posting a review. We really do value all reviews as it helps us strive to be the very best resort on the Costa Del Sol.
We did have a problem with our tv signal as there was a fault with one of our satellites. This has since been rectified but apologies for the inconvenience.
I will investigate your reports on the heating/ air-con system immeditley. The system should give uniform temperatures throughout.
Colina Del Paraiso is a 'self catering' resort. However, we do a 'house clean' once a week. This is not a full clean as you would have with a hotel but rather a refresh. I will review our procedures as of course the cleaners should have put away everything when they finished.
I will investigate the 'milk' matter. It is surprising to me that this was not addressed.
Again, I am very happy that you have a nice stay at Colina Del Paraiso but certainly there are a few items on which we can improve.
Thanks so much for taking the time to submit your comments.
Warm Regards,
Paul O'Neill
Chief Executive
Colina Del Paraiso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Have never reviewed about a property but feel i have to do so after reading the last review.I stayed here last May in a 3 bedroom townhouse which i found was exactly as the photo's on the website. The town house had all the facilities that i required and the hot tub was a great touch.The house was spotless and the staff were ever helpful and pleasant. It is a beautiful place, but would recommend a car if you want to visit other sites. I am returning on the 20th of this month, in a two bedroom apartment and the only thing i am worried about is that my apartment will not be as nice as the town house, counting the days to return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smartmart1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinadelParaiso123, Manager at Colina Del Paraiso, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Smartmart1234,
Thank you very much for posting such a positive review. I am really glad that you have enjoyed staying with us in the past. For our business to be a success we want guests to return year after year. Therefore, we endevour to provide top class quality and service at all times.
We look forward to seeing you in a few weeks.
Warm Regards,
Paul O'Neill
Chief Executive
Colina Del Paraiso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benahavis
3.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Benahavis
Gran Hotel Benahavis
#2 of 4 in Benahavis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
3.1 mi away
Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Villa Padierna Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Senator Banus Spa Hotel
Senator Banus Spa Hotel
#6 of 35 in Estepona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
1.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
#3 of 35 in Estepona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#4 of 35 in Estepona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colina Del Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colina Del Paraiso

Property: Colina Del Paraiso
Address: Carretera Cadiz, km 166 | Urb. El Paraiso Alto, C/ Pinsapo, 29679 Benahavis, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benahavis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Benahavis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Colina Del Paraiso 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colina del Paraíso is a newly built self-catering resort located 10 minutes west of Puerto Banus, nestled in the hills of Benahavis, offering privacy and tranquility. Within close proximity of the self catering complex are long stretches of beautiful coastline and some of the best beaches in Europe. There are a selection of three bedroom apartments, townhouses and penthouses including grand rooftop terraces with private pools or whirlpools. Colina del Paraíso strives to offer a world of comfort, leisure and relaxation, where you can also enjoy our on site sport facilities like swimming, tennis, practice driving range, paddle tennis and a fully equipped gymnasium.Also on site, our renowned Italian bar and restaurant Angelica. Enjoy delicious Italian fare with stunning vistas of the coast as far as Gibralter and Africa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Colina Del Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colina Del Paraiso Hotel Benahavis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing