We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“oasis of tranquility.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of La Casa del Loto

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
indoor jacuzzi with stars simulation
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Alora, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Breeanna1...
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“oasis of tranquility.”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

As soon as you arrive the scent of orange blossom and jasmine hit you.
La Casa del Loto is an oasis of tranquility.
This place is immaculate , the décor is a riot of color and eclectic mix of style culminating in a fairy tale feel enhance as the sun goes down, the pool lights up and all the fairy lights in the garden begin to sparkle.
If you are looking to get away, relax and recharge your soul this is the place for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bennettka...
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Wow! This place is amazing. We hoped from the reviews it would be good and we were not disappointed, in fact our expectations were exceeded. From the moment you walk in you immediately feel relaxed. The gorgeous pool area is stunning(unfortunately too cold at this time of year to use, but still lovely to sit by).
The house is so well cared for by Gabriel with so many special little touches...towels made into lotus flowers of the bed were my favorite!
The indoor jacuzzi was amazing to relax and take in the wonderful views.
The kitchen was spotless and had everything you need.
We loved the cosy living room with the log fire.
So many lovely places to sit and relax in the outdoor space.
This will certainly not be our last visit to this beautiful house.
Thank you so much for two very relaxing nights!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2016
Thank you Katie for sharing your expierence in our accomodation, for me was a pleasure to receive you and I feel happy that our customers feel comfortable and enjoy their stay, that's the goal of this proyect. Hope see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariajose...
Valladolid, España
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pablov878
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jortegari...
Seville, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luz P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabelmbr...
Province of Malaga, Spain
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing