We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cortijo Valverde
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Duran(Alora)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Gce Hoteles(Estacion de Cartama)(Great Value!)
$50
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$117
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel La Fuente del Sol(La Joya)(Great Value!)
$87
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Posada Del Conde(Ardales)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$54
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Andalusi(Alhaurin de la Torre)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
255
14
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
14
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostsandalucian cycling experienceardales lakescomfortable roomsexcellent hospitalityfantastic foodwarm welcomespent nightsdietary needspeaceful placegoatweek staymalaga airportlonger stayfantastic placecan't wait to go backshort drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 273 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

If your idea of heaven is sitting by the side of a glorious pool, surrounded by a 360 degree panoramic view of the most beautiful countryside, watching eagles soaring overhead, then this is the place for you! Ali and Caroline are excellent hosts and the food is delicious. The communal dining, although not obligatory, may not be to everyone's taste. This was our second visit and we will certainly be back. Paradise!

Georgina, Stephen and family

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Have just returned from a two week stay at Cortijo Valverde.We could not have wished for a better place to have a family holiday.Our hosts were enormously helpful giving great advice about places to visit and how to make the most of Andalucia.My Husband is a keen cyclist and was delighted with the challenging rides in the local region and the quality of the bike Ali had obtained for him.
Cortijo Valverde manages to combine the Privacy of a villa holiday with the facilities of a good hotel with a most personal service.Would thoroughly recommend to discerning travellors.
Sue,Bruce & Family

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My husband and I have recntly returned from Cortijo Valverde and are really missing it and cannot wait to return. A small hotel set amongst beautiful scenery. A lovely pool, beautiful, comfortable rooms and marvellous hosts in Ali and Caroline. The food was superb. You can choose whether to eat with the other guests or sit apart. It is so small and sociable that we chose the former and met some lovely people. One family we shall definitely keep in touch with. Caroline cooks, Ali serves and generally joins in with the conversation giving invaluable information about the surrounding area. Is there anything he does not know? Following dinner Caroline and Ali join everyone for coffee. There is much laughter and total relaxation.
Close to Ronda and lakes and not too far from the sea.
Tessa and Paul

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank El B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful relaxing week at Cortijo Valverde. This is our third visit over the last few years and they gave us a very warm welcome. Ali and Caroline are the perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble and they have the ability to create an enjoyable atmosphere between all their guests. Expect to put on a few pounds as Caroline’s food is outstanding. All their bedrooms are of excellent quality. They have a lovely pool and gardens with a great view. It is easily reached from Malaga airport.

Peter & Sharon

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent we have stayed in both the standard and premier rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We can only praise Caroline and Ali for their warm hospitality and a good sense of when to leave their guests to themselves. The accomodation was clean and comfortable with well working A/C and free to view facilities which was great to watch some events of the Olympics. Caroline's deserts were to die for and to diet for!!
We were lucky to have the place all to ourselves which was an added treat for us.
We didn't leave the grounds in the whole 2 nights we were there just totally relaxed and indulged in the well stocked honesty bar.
Do take some nibbles with you in advance if like us you like a crisp or a nut with an afternoon tipple as this was the only fault we could be pushed to find.
Highly recommend this beautiful secret hotel to anyone who wants a quiet rest from it all.
And we loved Freddie.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debsdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews