We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean basic and cheap, off the beaten track”
Review of Duran

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Duran
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Alora
Reviewed November 8, 2009

We looked for somewhere convenient for El Chorro gorge and Malaga airport which it certainly was, about 45 mins away (plus getting lost round the aiport roadworks) Hostal Duran is fairly basic, although we had the better room with a balcony overlooking the arab castle. Parking can be fraught, the streets are very narrow. Breakfast basic toast and croissants. Paco the owner is very nice, but has little english. Depends what you are looking for. Alora has few restaurants, but the Candela a few doors up was good

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andygord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Duran
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 33 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Brighton, UK
12
Reviewed February 10, 2003

I stayed in Hostal Duran in Feb 2003, it is a lovely place, friendly owners who don't speak much english, on a little paved street in Alora just off the main square. The only thing we had really to complain about was that it was pretty cold at that time of year, there being no heating and bare tiled floors. We had a wonderful view though, out to the back of Alora looking up at the castle, the room was spotless, small and basic, as was the bathroom.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giuseppina5662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pedir habitacion con terraza que tiene vistas despejadas.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mal0li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bevid11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: si puedes conseguir la 106 es la de la esquina de la cara sur y con terraza con vistas
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: mejor las habitaciones de arriba, para un par de noches bien
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sumeky900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alora
6.5 mi away
Complejo Turistico Rural La Garganta
13.5 mi away
La Casa Grande del Burgo
9.5 mi away
La Posada Del Conde
La Posada Del Conde
#2 of 2 in Ardales
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Apartamentos Ardales
Apartamentos Ardales
#1 of 2 in Ardales
124 reviews
8.0 mi away
Gce Hoteles
Gce Hoteles
#1 of 1 in Estacion de Cartama
84 reviews
15.8 mi away
Hospederia Colon Antequera
Hospederia Colon Antequera
#13 of 15 in Antequera
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duran

Address: Calle Parra 9, 29500 Alora, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Alora
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Alora
Price Range: $52 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Duran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing