We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and cosy.”
Review of Hotel Don Pero

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Don Pero
Ranked #9 of 11 Alora B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We came out of the season and felt it was a littlebit cold in the room. Succeeded to start up the heater above the door and soon we felt much more comfortable.
Beware that they do not have any other fire escapes exept the main stair. If an fire we vhere smoked like rats.
The hotel didnt serve breakfast so we had to go outside to the local café. Also the reception was not armed at the night, and the bar at the lowest floor had a bar that was crowded by locals and noicy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lars W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldonpero, Propietario at Hotel Don Pero, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Good morning , mr lars w . I am owner and manager of DON PERO HOTEL answer about your BUSINESS written about my opinion.
First and due to misguided expression on the existence of a fire escape , to inform you that :

THE HOTEL MEETS ALL GOVERNMENT REGULATIONS REQUIRED BY SPANISH AS A DETECTION , FIRE PROTECTION AND REMOVAL OF TAKING ALL PROTOCOLS ASSETS AS TO THIS MATTER .
NO NEED DUE TO THE CONSTRUCTION OF HOTEL AND THE INSTALLATION OF ACTION THIS TYPE OF STAIRS , PLUS INSTALLATION FAILURE BY LAND AND CONSTRUCTION OROGRAPHY , SOMETHING TO SHARE ALL SUCH ESTABLISHMENTS IN SPAIN .
THE HOTEL MAINTAINS A SMOKE DETECTION SYSTEM IN EACH STAY PRIVATE AND COMMON SPEAKER WITH ALARM , FIRE ALERT LUMINICA AND PROFESSIONAL SERVICE HAS EXTINCTION IN EACH ROOM FULLY REVISED AND DAY BY EXTINTORES , MATERIALS WITH WHICH ARE BUILT HOTEL INNIFUGOS FRONT OR FIRE RETARDANT , AS REFERRED TO SPANISH LEGISLATION ON THIS MATTER.

As for the other comments I inform you :
Instructions and use of air conditioning and heating are indicated in ENGLISH and SPANISH , besides that these are fully GLOBALISED ARE THE SAME IN ALL COUNTRIES OF THE WORLD , so we do not understand to hold the get it going , ARE BRAND Daikin , KNOWN WORLDWIDE .

That the HOTEL not serve breakfast in our cafeteria SUNDAY , cleaning and rest, we have corrected it FREE including them in the room with a delicious set that includes coffee , tea , juices , mineral water , croissants and pastries.

The reception is fully available 24 hours a day, at times unusual is activated by telephone to this notice, the phone that is installed in each of the rooms and it is TOTALLY FREE ,

We will also inform you that our HOTEL BAR CAFETERIA , has an entirely moderate schedule and any noise at any time do not affect the rest of the guests .
Where you could capture some noise will have been staying in reception , it is where the bar, but the soundproofing of this rise does not allow any noise at high plants or to HOTEL ROOM .

We will also inform you that the cafe is frequented not only by locals but also for tourists of all nationalities and breakfast HOTEL thereof , we assume that is friendly , warm and affectionate we handle on the premises in ALORA , ANDALUCIA , SPAIN .

I pray for these clarifications have you in estimated change your opinion about my HOTEL , since these clarifications the could be indicated at the time of their stay in it, but you did not report anything to the staff , so we could not do any clarification about it , we had to respond via this route.

regards
SERGIO DIAZ T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank T Coats j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank glezzarate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel D, Propietario at Hotel Don Pero, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank Juan Manuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel D, Propietario at Hotel Don Pero, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Antonio d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel D, Propietario at Hotel Don Pero, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ricardo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel D, Propietario at Hotel Don Pero, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alora
6.4 mi away
Complejo Turistico Rural La Garganta
0.2 mi away
Duran
Duran
#3 of 3 in Alora
35 reviews
9.4 mi away
La Posada Del Conde
La Posada Del Conde
#2 of 2 in Ardales
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Apartamentos Ardales
Apartamentos Ardales
#1 of 2 in Ardales
129 reviews
13.6 mi away
La Casa Grande del Burgo
0.7 mi away
Caminito del Rey
Caminito del Rey
#2 of 18 in Alora
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Pero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Pero

Address: Calle Veracruz 39, 29500 Alora, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Alora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Alora
Price Range: $53 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Don Pero 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Don Pero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing